Change BB Combo 500 to UL Plan

mitraark

Decrepit
Hello everyone ,

i have been using the BB Combo 500 Plan for the last 3 years, Rs 500 for BB and Landline , 1.5 GB Limit , 175 Free Calls, Night 0200-0800 Unlimited.

Now 1.5 GB seems to less for all the heavy Websites made nowadays , some HTML pages contains 5-10 MB of pics and gifs :( 1.5 GB finishes very fast. I took the Combo because of the Night UL [ UL 256 kbps gives too less speed ] , but now i do not download from home anymore , so download speed isn;t a concern anymore.

What would be the ideal plan to shift ?? Actually i don;t even know what the current plans are , there are different charts available , in BSNL Office they are different.

Is this the current chart of UL BB ??

.:Unlimited Home Only:.

I was thinking of the 625 UL Combo [ Nil Landline CHarge + 100 Free Calls ] , any other suggestions ?? I hardly stay in my home for 3-4 days in a month , and my parents also hardly use the PC , so i want budget to be as low as possible.

Also , what do i have to do to change my plan ? Go to their office , or is there any online method ???

Last edited:
I have the 625 plan . I also migrated from 750 UL to this plan .

I also stay at home for 1 week in 3 months and my parents hardly use the net but having a UL plan is a decent choice.

You have to go the BSNL office to change the plan .

nims11

BIOS Terminator
i too had the 500Combo with night UL and the 1.5GB limit was too less for me. i then switched to the standalone 500FN which had night unlimited with 2.5GB limit. the only difference is that you wont get those free calls which you get in COMBO.

sujoyp

Grand Master
for peace of mind and some downloads u can take 750UL plan...u can download a 700mb movie in 3 hrs and can use net as much u want...I had that for last 1 year just changed to 600combo for downloading purpose

saswat23

Human Spambot