TUTORIAL: List of Files to be hacked using Resource Hacker!

sid_ashok

yaar vishal ek baat batao kahaan se saara maal churaya, site to bata do yaar.

Joking yaar

Anyways Great Great Job

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
When u edit ne file using Resource hacker, it automatically makes a backup of that file with the name "original_file_name_original.extension".

So copy that file on a safe place and in case u want to revert back, simply replace the hacked file with this one!

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
Yeah!

U can make backup of the hacked files and then u hv 2 options!

Either replace the original files with the backed-up files after fresh installation!

Or direct integrate the hacked files into installation so that u don't need to replace!

To integrate the hacked files read following article:

Compressed Files and ModifyPE

fly2pulkit

can anyone please tell me from where to get this resource hacker is it a software or its simply the registry editor.

vishal can you suggest me a good place where I can get how to edut various files using resource hacker. Ofcourse I am googling for it but I wan't to know some site, if any that can give me various such tuts.
Thanks a lot and keep up such gr8 work.

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
I searched & found some links! Hope it'll help u:

*techrepublic.com.com/5100-22-5415781.html#
*forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?s=a5160691ed341324017e97f481d686c3&threadid=236655
*www.rtfm-ed.co.uk/?p=89
*supernova.lokatt.se/hextut.htm
*home.arcor.de/slimshadyxtreme/hilfe/res_hack_tutorial

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
U r welcome!

Actually, its a try-n-check s/w. U can edit ne file using resource hacker but first make a backup and then see the changes. If nething goes wrong, u can replace the new file with ur backed-up file ne time :wink:

Sure vishal.
Anyways main reason I installed windows is to learn the internals of the OS and this is a fun way to learn it. I don't really have any important stuff in windows anyways.

wizrulz

GUNNING DOWN TEAMS
Hey vishal long time u have not uploaded new tweak codes, screenshots .....waiting for those :)