Should I go for N73 ME right now or N82 Later

Yeah N73 has bigger screen but resolution is low than E51 (N73 has 256K colors, E51 has 16 million colors)
Resolution is the same

As it has more RAM, who says it runs slow in opera & games , it runs quite good.
i never said that E51 runs slow it is obviously gonna run them pretty fast i was saying that N73 runs them pretty fast

N73 has 9.1 OS which means PRE FP1 but E51 has 9.2 OS which means FP1
Yup that is something better

Wow E51 has great keypad then N73

N73 Keypad is also very good it looks small but is good
[/quote]

Btw E51 camera quality sux believe me

even sound quality sux

Well if you will show your phone to someone he is going to see the camera the sound, LOOKS

he is not going to see the WIFI hai ki nahi , Ram jyaada hai ki nahi

Even E51 BATTERY BACKUP IS NOT MORE THAN A DAY

And the link you gave DHANUSAUD check yourself on what points they are saying E51

E51 scored 4 more points for length breadth and all lmao

and N73 is quite close

GX check out yourself that link and see on what basis they are giving the result

amrawtanshx

Lets Do It!

Correct.

Thats why I prefer N73 more.
Better sound quality.
Better Camera.
Keypad is no way a problem.
Looks nice too. :p

dhanusaud

Resolution is the same
Even E51 BATTERY BACKUP IS NOT MORE THAN A DAY

Sorry it has three days backup
but if you tiptap all time then it will loose battery in a day. (but I don't think so)

I think you have N73, but man i used N73. Ohhh yaar its hanging problem...can't remember wht didn't did for improving speed. But now I am using E51 & N958GB. So, E51 made me happy.

I use internet in E51 more than 8hrs. Forum like IPMART, ThinkDigit even I handle my blog via E51. Never hangs.....trust me or not...its my personal thinking.

The RAM and processor do matter atleast for me. Add to it that the e51 is 2k cheaper and wifi too and it becomes a better deal. It lacks only in case of cam, sound and screen size.

Power UP

The phonegg comparison is flawed in some parts , it repeats some and misses some.

But anyway both e51 & n73 have different audience , so choose according to ur needs.

I think you have N73, but man i used N73. Ohhh yaar its hanging problem...can't remember wht didn't did for improving speed.

Mine never hanged even UTSAV had one ask him his even never hanged maybe the new firmwares

The RAM and processor do matter atleast for me. Add to it that the e51 is 2k cheaper and wifi too and it becomes a better deal. It lacks only in case of cam, sound and screen size.

E51 ain't cheaper it is around 12.4 k and N73 ME is 12879rs and Normal N73 is 10.5 K

Renny

@ gx ,

N73 ME has 2 speakers one at the top and one at the bottom,

I bought my N73 ME around a month back and it has never hung and it is not sluggish at all,

When you restart the N73 its RAM is around 19-20 MB, after opening some applications and using it for a while the RAM will be around 13-15 MB,

I too was confused whether to buy N73 or N82 but I finally decided on the N73 considering the extra 6K I had to shell out for the N82,

Joystick is pretty firm, but they keypad is a bit crammed, image quality is quite good,

You have a SE K750i now rite? So wait for 2-3 months for the price of N82 to come to around 15K-16K.

uppalpankaj

@gx..U may b tempted 2 go 4 N73 ME now..But don't go 4 it if u can wait 4 2-3 months...The prices will definitely drop and once they drop u may start thinking why the hell did I buy N73 ME at that time??

So, hold on....

Edburg

@mediator many thx buddy...

i personally prefer n73 over e51...it all depends on ones own taste and its not like one phone is better..

and i would rather purchase one right now rather than waiting to purchase some other thing.....cos in that case i further wait for some other latest phone that has come up with much better features....and in the process lose the time that i can spend with any immediate purchase....

hmm...yeah that is one thing. If I buy Nokia N73 ME right now then by December I will start to miss N82 when the price will surely decrease. Ok, I will wait for N82. If by that time Nokia releases some other phone with similar config but with better physical design then I will opt for that. They sure will....

I m getting my K750i's joystick & body replaced this month. Till then, I need this phone to be good.

amrawtanshx

Lets Do It!
@gx..U may b tempted 2 go 4 N73 ME now..But don't go 4 it if u can wait 4 2-3 months...The prices will definitely drop and once they drop u may start thinking why the hell did I buy N73 ME at that time??

So, hold on....

This will always be the case.
Waiting is no solution.]
The prices will keep on falling to keep u interested but its due to new inroads in the market.
If I wait ,lets say for 4 months, then atleast 5-6 better models will be launched which will restrict my current decision.And then I wait for prices of those models to fall and again newer models.........
Every new product enters in 2-3 month with new innovations and make your brand new possession look peevish.

Just go with what u want.Which presently fulfills ur requirements.
If u don't u will keep on waiting.

dump both buy 5320 express music

*www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5320-review-271.php

looks wise it is one of the best nokia phone i have seen

got S60 9.3 FP2

and why are we leaving SAMSUNG I450 from this discussion ??

Lucky_star

Still Shining!
N73 has only got 20 MB accessible RAM. Due to severe memory handling problems with every new frimware they release, after opening and closing a couple of apps, RAM will come low to 13-15 MB. For your purposes N82 is the best. N73 struggles while opening pdf files over 15 MB sizes with pdf+ software while its a breeze for the N82. Similarly for internet too, you will feel the necessity of larger ram when opening multiple pages in the N73. I regret now of not buying N82 as it wasn't released then.

Similarly for internet too, you will feel the necessity of larger ram when opening multiple pages in the N73. I regret now of not buying N82 as it wasn't released then.

This is exactly what I wanted to know.

My budget is 20k, I don't want to wait so long for price drops but I have a time frame set, December means December ....

yogi7272

i am struggling to hang my n82 .. no matter how many apps i run 15-20 onwards ..this damn thing does not hang or even lag ..

by december u can even get n95 8gb at around 20k ..

anispace

dattebayo
E51 is a great buy if u dont care about the cam. Even the MP3 player and FM sounds good when paired with my EP-630. My brother just got the black one and it looks really gorgeous with its stainless steel body (it is just 11mm thick) and awesome screen. U got to check it out. The response is very quick and even opening multiple apps will not give u Low RAM errors.

But if u can buy a N82 u surely must coz its in a totally different league compared to both E51 n N73.

aray no one saw the 5320 Xpress music it's specs are kool

better than E51 and N73

- 140 MB of user memory
- ARM 11, 369 MHz CPU
Symbian OS 9.3, S60 rel. 3.2
2 MP, 1600x1200 pixels, video(QVGA@15fps), flash, secondary videocall camera (384 x 320 pixels)
- Nokia Say and Play (voice control to music player)
- Java MIDP 2.1
- 3.5 mm audio output jack
- FM stereo radio with RDS
- MP3/MPEG4 player
- Up to 24 h music time
- Dedicated music and N-Gage gaming keys