Post the dumbest thing you've ever heard about technology :cool:

anirbandd

friend: yaar i want to buy a dslr
me: cool. you have any particular model in mind?
F: Sony 3000K
M: hmmm.. why not anything from Canon or Nikon?
F: nope, they are very old company. they have old technology. sony has very new technology.
M: :| okie.

Me after sometime: whats the fullform of dslr?
F: full form nahi hota hai re... its a camera.
Me: :| :| oh okies.

saranshmohite

This guy is on a roll. I mean, it's one of the funnies things I've seen in a very long time. Much watch it bro, *bit.ly/1m1vRNM

I find it amusing that despite being warned to not buy a cr@p device, people buy it and then come to seek help when their said device didn't work properly.

Case 1: a cousin of mine wanted to buy a smart phone but got some Nokia asha. Now she asks me to download whatsapp for her, even though the phone's not supported.

Case 2: a friend of mine wanted to buy a tablet for reading ebooks, pdfs and watching movies. He bought a Samsung tab 3 :facepalm: because of 10 inch screen and is stuck with android ICS and most of his movies aren't supported even by mxplayer due to codec issues. :lol:

adityak469

Training To Beat Goku
I find it amusing that despite being warned to not buy a cr@p device, people buy it and then come to seek help when their said device didn't work properly.

Case 1: a cousin of mine wanted to buy a smart phone but got some Nokia asha. Now she asks me to download whatsapp for her, even though the phone's not supported.

Case 2: a friend of mine wanted to buy a tablet for reading ebooks, pdfs and watching movies. He bought a Samsung tab 3 :facepalm: because of 10 inch screen and is stuck with android ICS and most of his movies aren't supported even by mxplayer due to codec issues. :lol:

:facepalm:

i friend of mine had 35k to assemble a pc(with monitor), i wasted 2 hours to suggested him a rig with a fx4300 and a 7770. he ultimately asked the local shop to assemble the pc. He ended with some amd dual core and a gt210. m happy. he deserved it for wasting my 2 hours for nothing.:twisted: :lol:

harshilsharma63

DIY FTW!
A girl in my class wanted to buy a laptop for basic usage, absolutely no gaming. I suggested Lenovo G500 with 4th gen i5 (more than what she'll ever need) and 4 GB ram for 37k but she ended up buying a ~55k Sony Vaio. I feel pity for such classmates and their parents.

:facepalm:

i friend of mine had 35k to assemble a pc(with monitor), i wasted 2 hours to suggested him a rig with a fx4300 and a 7770. he ultimately asked the local shop to assemble the pc. He ended with some amd dual core and a gt210. m happy. he deserved it for wasting my 2 hours for nothing.:twisted: :lol:

exactly same thing happened with me

adityak469

Training To Beat Goku
A girl in my class wanted to buy a laptop for basic usage, absolutely no gaming. I suggested Lenovo G500 with 4th gen i5 (more than what she'll ever need) and 4 GB ram for 37k but she ended up buying a ~55k Sony Vaio. I feel pity for such classmates and their parents.

well first of all she's a girl :p secondly girls like sony. it looks attractive or whatever.

Desktops are not selling anymore. Laptops are fast enough and are not too costly. Also tablets are available cheaply.

I am stating the facts. Look around there are very few shops selling desktops.

I want to ask if you own a desktop, what makes you keep one or buy a desktop over other options.

from that thread :facepalm:

anirbandd

a lady sitting in the cubicle opposite to my cubicle is trying to listen to the phone from the normal front speaker while the headphone is still attached.

she is going nuts saying "sunai nahi de rahi hai.. zorse bol...."[cant hear you, speak louder] :lol:

wtf.. she just took it down from her ear and looked at it... and again she's at it :rofl:

theserpent

Firecracker to the moon
Friend:I hack games..get into their codes change it,Do sh!t and help these pir@ted game cd shops.. I help them make the game better
Me:Ok :|

A shopkeeper installed windows XP :facepalm: on an cousin's new desktop. According to the shopkeeper, "one must learn to operate windows XP before he starts working on windows 7, because in job interviews, companies ask questions related to windows XP"

:banghead: