FIT-JEE, Narayana, blah blah!!! WHICH ONE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

comp@ddict

EXIT: DATA Junkyard
Man there are soooo many IIT-JEE Coaching centres. But which one would be the best option.

I'm a 10th student, just (almost) finished with boards at the time of posting.

mrintech

Technomancer
* *www.bansaliitjee.com/ - Bansal Classes, Kota
* *www.brilliant-tutorials.com/Contactus.html - Brilliant Tutorials Classroom, Delhi
* *www.resonance.ac.in/ - Resonance, Kota

ico

Super Moderator
Staff member
If in Delhi,
Narayana = Brilliant = FIITJEE. Their centers are one after each other in Kalu Sarai (near IIT-D).

Best is VMC if you get into it. I guess the main office is in Punjabi Bagh.

Last edited:

girish.g

respect mah authoritah!!
pick anyone from kalu sarai all have good faculty members. getting into VMC is tough. but after you get into it life will be tough and really hectic so consider getting into any other coaching centre.

gigyaster

Journeyman
^^
Very true, I took special coaching for about 2 weeks in aakash insti but realised that for me type of average student experience is required before you can go smoothly with all those coaching classes so it really depends on how you study.

From personal experience, let me tell you that going to coaching alone will hardly help. I got pwned for 2 years and my academic performance actually came down before I started recovering again a few months back just in time for my board exams.

Most of these guys will teach you starting from a level higher than school level, so you need to be comfortable with school portions already before starting coaching, otherwise you run serious risks of being pwned. Also be prepared to ditch gaming and digit forum. Without lots and lots of effort, IIT would probably be only visited by you for your master's degree.

Are you sure you can put in 2 years of genuine effort, with genuine interest ?