Movies Discussion Thread V1: Ratings and Opinions

I really like movies with looooooooooots of violence, blood and gore. Bad language is also welcome but I hate nudity and sexual themes.... they just ruin the experience :(. Thank God SAW series dosent have it !!!

^^Some sexual content is OK but Hostel gave me the impression of a porno flick...... thank Satan I didnt watch it with my family :D.

swatkat

Anybody seen High Tension or The Hills Have Eyes, both by Alexandre Aja.
*www.imdb.com/title/tt0338095/
*www.imdb.com/title/tt0454841/
Both are must-watch movies..

The Hills Have Eyes is very intense.Gory & brutal.In short my kind of movie.The second part wasn't that good as opposed to the first part.

Thanks guys...... I was going to watch The Hills Have Eyes but stopped bcoz it hasnt got a good rating on IMDb...... but anyways, now I will watch it.

Jhaat Maharaj

KPower Mania, saw your profile, its shocking that it says you're 13 year old, but your posts here, i dont have any words.

You need to see a Psychiatrist, i'm not joking.
Do your parent know about your such movie watching Habbits?
Ofcourse blood and gory are fun in games, but in movies too???
your young mind is turning sick.

Are you being bullied in your school? because i've seen many children like you, majority of them are Bully victims.

Porno flick??? how do you know such BIG words at such age???
Hostel!!!!! i am in my 30's & find it sick to watch that movie even now.
Your parent are not doing good in their job of raising you.

Stop wacthing such movies, kids like you should watch funny cartoons, comedy movies not such gory movies.
Your signature says a lot about your parent or am I mistaken by a fake signature?
The last line "Gaming=Life", at this age THAT gaming should be the one involving PHYSICAL exercices, like play football, cricket, baseball etc. etc. not behind a monitor & keyboard.

As this is Official forum of Digit magazine, i think this kid should not be entertained as such, the members here should not reccomend him such movies.

And Mr. ajaybc, what was that?
He is a CHILD!!!
do you tell such things to your younger brother or sister like that?

this is a very sensitive case.

Admins & Mods should try to contact this child's parent.

Onto topic, my recomendation are Wall E & Kung Fu Panda, one of the classy movies & one of the few which can be enjoyed with whole family, especially with little ones.

Waiting for Righteous Kill to release on DVD, this movie cannot be a flop, two major stars, the BIGGEST STARS of hollywood in one movies, i cant wait.

ajaybc

OMG

He is a CHILD!!!
My sis once caught my porno.:mrgreen: *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=93348

KPower Mania, saw your profile, its shocking that it says you're 13 year old, but your posts here, i dont have any words.

You need to see a Psychiatrist, i'm not joking.
Do your parent know about your such movie watching Habbits?
Ofcourse blood and gory are fun in games, but in movies too???
your young mind is turning sick.

Are you being bullied in your school? because i've seen many children like you, majority of them are Bully victims.

Stop wacthing such movies, kids like you should watch funny cartoons, comedy movies not such gory movies.
Your signature says a lot about your parent or am I mistaken by a fake signature?
The last line "Gaming=Life", at this age THAT gaming should be the one involving PHYSICAL exercices, like play football, cricket, baseball etc. etc. not behind a monitor & keyboard.

As this is Official forum of Digit magazine, i think this kid should not be entertained as such, the members here should not reccomend him such movies.

He is a CHILD!!!

this is a very sensitive case.

Admins & Mods should try to contact this child's parent.

Onto topic, my recomendation are Wall E & Kung Fu Panda, one of the classy movies & one of the few which can be enjoyed with whole family, especially with little ones.

Waiting for Righteous Kill to release on DVD, this movie cannot be a flop, two major stars, the BIGGEST STARS of hollywood in one movies, i cant wait.

OMG...please dont tell my parents..... :|

And I am not being bullied.......I just happen to love gore and blood.....add violence too. They are damn good time-passers. And its really funny to see someones leg getting cut and falling down the table. Thats Physics.... see, I am learning while watching movies :razz:.

You say that Violence is good in games ?? Ever played Manhunt 1 or 2?? They are on of my favourite games. Its just amazing to chop someones's head off with a barbed wire :twisted:.

I do not commit much violence in real life.... so this things do not influence me much. They are just time-passers. I dunno but I feel that I am matured enough to understand that things are not to be commited in real life although I am looking at a chance to butcher my Principal and Section Head....... but thats normal :D.

Anyways, thanks for caring dude but I dont take this movies too seriously so they dont affect me much.

slugger

sum muvees watched recently

Pi - Numb3rs meets Hitchcock/Stephen King 8/10

Kabluey - phun 6ish/10

This Is Spinal Tap - funny and interesting

Plasma_Snake

Indidiot
Hidalgo- 8/10 Vigo Mortenson is the next Denzel Washington of Whites in Hollywood.
Since the topic is going on, lemme say something too.
I also see extreme gore and Horror flicks and being a gamer I don't let these things bypass my eyes to my Cortex, if that had been the case then I would have surely Crashed and Burned every vehicle in my household including 3 Farmtrac tractors while trying to recreate NFS's Drifts or Takedowns of Burnout! *s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj44/visio159/Unismilies/35.png BUT we over here are responsible folks and have a clear definition of good from bad although sometimes one has to work,think and respond in grey areas. I think that is what the point is behind the films like SAW,Hostel etc.
I liked SAW series not 'cause of the fake Red Corn Syrup flowing around and gelatin limbs flailing around but for the sheer ingenuity of the creators for conceptualization and implementation of such an idea and not to forget the torture devices. Believe me when I say that half of those devices shown in the had been previously shown in many episodes of Ripley's Believe it or Not and in the movie, we just get to see them in action. So Jhaat Maharaj, if that is Jaat then like me, a fellow Jaat, lassi pee aur thanda holay, Balak ne dekh len de jo dekhna hai, sirf dekh raha hai, kuchh kar to nahin raha, aur agar kuchh kar bhi diya toh kya tune Zamaanat deni hai iski?
Filmon ko Filmon ki tareh dekho, and who says that in Hollywood flicks u need head to understand them? I've been watching Hollywood movies since I was in class 5 and today I'm in Final year engineering student. Besides the usual weight gain due to long hours of movie watching, I don't think films have made anyother negative impact on me or on my psyche. Peace Out

Plasma_Snake

Indidiot
Maro Gujju bhayo, thamey koi kuchh nahin keh reha hai, hum to Jhaat Maharaj ko smjhaa rahen hain ki chhoti-moti filmon k peechhe bachhon ko preshan na kare, ajj tumhe kar raha hai, kal apno ko karega..*s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj44/visio159/Unismilies/16.png

^^I saw his other thread....... he is sick.

Ontopic :-

Got Hostel II and The Omen..... anyone has any reviews on any of the movies ?

Plasma_Snake

Indidiot
Hostel 2 is so-so, only the ending of movie is what that is going to make you go, WTF??? but in a good way. Omen on the other hand is a time-pass thriller. I'd give it 6/10 and for Hostel 2 7/10