I am going off topic but can't help it, it's just too hillarious. Go and google it up as to who did it.ambandla said:Apple invented GUI O/S and Microsoft took full advantage of that and is the market leader.
Look at anything that starts with 'Windows' - Windows XP, Windows Mobile, Windows Tablet PC...gxsaurav said:U got any valid reason to say that? or just saying it for the sake of saying something in favor of ipod
He did not warn anyone. mail2and edited his post and warned him.mAV3 said:u warning whom
mAV3 said:i wonder which console the ipod can be docked .... oops i forgot apple doesnt make gaming consoles ...
ambandla said:Apple invented GUI O/S and Microsoft took full advantage of that and is the market leader.
tech_your_future said:I am going off topic but can't help it, it's just too hillarious. Go and google it up as to who did it.
another reason y MS is better ....1 way or other its MS all the waykrazyfrog said:^^ If i'm not wrong even iPod can be similarly connected to XBOX 360. And so can Sony's PSP.
ambandla said:Oh Yes. It was invented by Dougas Engelbert (named Xerox Start and was a failure in terms of sale) but Xerox was given Apple stock in exchange for engineer visits and an understanding that Apple would create a GUI product. This led to the design of Macintosh OS.
tech_your_future said:I am going off topic but can't help it, it's just too hillarious. Go and google it up as to who did it.
ya , true. Someone was misinformed abt the invention of GUI and now he knows thx to Google/yahoosearch/msnsearch/wiki.tech_your_future said:Hmm but Apple never invented it, did they?
krazyfrog said:Not another 'MS v/s Apple' fight. The last thread to host this fight got closed and its members banned.
aryayush said:Look at anything that starts with 'Windows' - Windows XP, Windows Mobile, Windows Tablet PC...
gxsaurav said:indeed not another apple vs mac thread
I am not dragging any discussion about Windows into the topic. I just stated my opinion that the Zune's software will slow down over a period of usage and you asked me the reason for it. So I told you that it was a pattern that I associated with any software (specially 'Windows') coming from the Microsoft camp. All smartphones having Windows Mobile and PCs having Windows <put your choice of version here> slow down considerably within half an year of usage. And I never even mentioned Apple or Macintosh. Why do you find a problem with everything I say!gxsaurav said:So u got no valid reason to say why zune will fail, no reason to give but still u r saying it will fail
oh & by the way, this thread is about ipod vs zune. how come "Windows" came in here. As far as i remember it's Zune not Windows Zune
indeed not another apple vs windows thread. I guess u didn't learn anything from the old thread where it was said again & again, that none of the products weather from apple or MS have failed
edit: typo....was in a hurry
thts because of wat u say ... something like thisaryayush said:Why do you find a problem with everything I say!
a degrading software wat is this ... does the software hav bacterial material which will degrade and decompose over a period of time therby slowing the metabolism rate of the zune and then the zune will end up not giving the right sound output maybe it will start cryingaryayush said:the Zune's software will slow down over a period of usage
seriously dude, this is hileriousa degrading software wat is this ... does the software hav bacterial material which will degrade and decompose over a period of time therby slowing the metabolism rate of the zune and then the zune will end up not giving the right sound output maybe it will start crying
I told you the reason why I think that will happen. I have used Windows XP on a variety of configurations and Windows Mobile on phones such as iMate JasJar and O2 XDA Atom. All of them degrade in responsiveness as time passes. So, I think it is derivative the the Zune's operating system, being from the Microsoft factory, won't be any better.
arre i will tell u woh uske andar ka nostradamus bol raha hai add to tht his love for mac and spice it up with hatred for MS inherited by most mac usersgxsaurav said:any valid reason?