I am fed up with this "Slow Speeds" & "FUP" . Any Provider with good speeds in KOLKATA

Ironman

In the zone
I am fed up with this "Slow Speeds" & "FUP" . Any Provider with good speeds in KOLKATA

I am absolutely fed up with
BSNL ULD 700 or something like that .....which i use
FUP 6 GB
but every month they change speeds in near 4 GB .......... CHEATERS

I am a heavy downloader , and i need a Broadband with good Speeds Reasonably

As far as i Know there is no Provider without FUP
Still "Puchneme Keya Jata Hai"
IS THERE ANY BROADBAND PROVIDER WITHOUT FUP IN KOLKATA (South) ???

2nd Question:
Please suggest me a Provider or Plan , wired or Wireless (Having proven Constant speeds , BTW:i stay within 2 Km of the BSNL Office/Tower)
Even after FUP they should give me Better Speeds than 512kbps~~60kBps

So if you need any other info , just ask me :wink:

BUDGET:I am a student , so please go easy on me , now i pay around 7000 in 12 months to bsnl
So Choose accordingly

PS:What is Peering ? and how is it different from downloading ? Saw it in one of the Providers Website .

abhinavmail1

MW3>BF3
Buddy kolkata does not have cheap plans unlike other metro cities.my elder brother is using megabala BB 2mbps unlimited without fup and he is paying 2.5k/month
in peering u can get high speed upload in torrents from local uploders.unfortunetly megabela stopped peering

OP
Ironman

Ironman

In the zone
Buddy kolkata does not have cheap plans unlike other metro cities.my elder brother is using megabala BB 2mbps unlimited without fup and he is paying 2.5k/month
in peering u can get high speed upload in torrents from local uploders.unfortunetly megabela stopped peering

So .. i still Have to Stick with BSNL ULD 700

Man.......
Other Countries have speeds in MBPS

and i cannot even cross the KBPS border !:-x

PS
Meghbela Cable & Broadband Services Pvt. Ltd

dont have any package for 2.5 k = 2mbps

OP
Ironman

Ironman

In the zone
try citi online....or alliance....
citi online