Your Favorite Desktop Environment

Your Favorite Desktop Environment?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

faraaz

Evil Genius
Hi All,

Just a general poll I wanted to conduct to see what everyone prefers here. Pretty selfexplanatory really...what is your favorite desktop environment, and why?? What makes you love it so much?

I'm a noob still with Linux, so if I missed out on any other major options, just vote for Other and talk about it in your post!!

QwertyManiac

Commander in Chief
Unfortunately, I see no poll. But haven't there been many threads same as these? With none escaping the flames and the constructive comparision of course.

Edit: Ah I see one now. Voted my opinion.

praka123

left this forum longback
i think another poll is there already or does it get down with days :D
I remember voting maybe one month back :p
I like Gnome,xfce and many things which are gtk+ 2.Always runs latest Gnome(which is hard to get,as distros dont pack the latest) with Debian Sid and Ubuntu Feisty.
but dont hate Kde as earlier does ;) I already tried kde4,looks remained the same for me.

news:I read somewhere that Europeans love Kde(suse) and in US Gnome got maximum users.dont know iftis true or not ;)

Last edited:
OP
faraaz

faraaz

Evil Genius
Oh, sorry about the multiple poll...I wanted to see what your opinions were. I was still a bit of noob, so I wanted to see if there's anything cool about the DEs that I didn't know.

gxsaurav

You gave been GXified
KDE, very Windows Like & familier. Though I don't like teh over cluttered KDE File browser & Like Nautilas instead. Good thing it is changing in KDE 4

mak1012

Journeyman
sorry to ask here

but i really dont no what is Gnome and KDE... i had installed fedora 4 and Ubuntu 6 but i really dont know which desktop environment they use and wht is different they use between them.

The Outsider

Beneath The Eyelids
mak1012 said:
sorry to ask here