web database help....

Status
Not open for further replies.

mck3bangalore

Right off the assembly line
Hey guyz, i wanna built a website, for which i am using dreamweaver.
And the requirement is, i have two fields username and password!
I must be able to store the username and password that is been entered.
For which i have created a database using php n created two tables with "username and password" values.
Now i am stuck up. How do i link up there things, i.e the website fields with ma database.

Guys all i need is, what ever that is typed in these two fields, need to come n get stored in the database.
plz plz plz guyz how can i do it, i dont know much of html,php,sql stuff. i am a beginner in this! *www.chip.in/forums/images/smiles/icon_rolleyes.gif
thnks for ur posts.

victor_rambo

हॉर्न ओके प्लीज़
You will need to know the following to make a login system in PHP-MySQL:
1. HTML forms
2. SQL
3. Adding and retriving data from a (My)SQL database using PHP.

For 1: *www.w3schools.com/html/html_forms.asp
For 2 and 3: *www.freewebmasterhelp.com/tutorials/phpmysql or *www.tizag.com/mysqlTutorial/

If you are gonna do this on your PC, you will have to install Apache, PHP and MySQL. All the 3 can be installed in few clicks using WAMP or XAMPP

OP
M

mck3bangalore

Right off the assembly line
You will need to know the following to make a login system in PHP-MySQL:
1. HTML forms
2. SQL
3. Adding and retriving data from a (My)SQL database using PHP.

For 1: *www.w3schools.com/html/html_forms.asp
For 2 and 3: *www.freewebmasterhelp.com/tutorials/phpmysql or *www.tizag.com/mysqlTutorial/

If you are gonna do this on your PC, you will have to install Apache, PHP and MySQL. All the 3 can be installed in few clicks using WAMP or XAMPP

Thank u very much with those links, going through these tutors, I have created a webpage, and also a database with the required tables...
Now the problem is linking the webpage to my database...
i.e...