The perspective of People regarding Science

The Conqueror

Elevating Humanity
The world says, if you are in science stream " You are in Science! Wonderful! "
or "Oh! Commerce? ok.." " ARts? Ohh, you should work hard".

People REALLY think these days that Science is best and superior. Which is a very bad perspective.
But I have seen brilliant students in arts and commerce. This does not mean they are by any way inferior.
PS: I'm a Science Student.

Last edited:

mohityadavx

Youngling
Too true happened 2 me took science wanted 2 take commerce but dad won't agree

I know i would be criticized later for my comment

but this IITJEE hype by coaching institutes is really making ppl mad 4 science

sometimes i wish either IIT didn't exist or these coaching!!

krishnandu.sarkar

Simply a DIGITian
Staff member
Well, yes, you are right. Science gets highest preference comparable to Arts and Commerce. Peoples(generally parents) still thinks that their children can only stand in life by becoming a Doctor / Engineer or something. But we need every stream in our society. Today CA is one of the highest paying job.

So gradually people started respecting Commerce too. But Arts is still the same.

Actually we need to explain them the things, explain them that we can also stand by taking commerce or arts as our subject.

But for that we need to be strong. If someone fails after taking commerce then he/she won't be able to answer his/her parents. And by thinking like these, people gets backward and take what their parents wants.

nims11

BIOS Terminator
its not that science is superior to commerce but the we find more percentage of dedicated students in commerce nowadays compared to earlier times.

this is what i have observed good schools of ranchi, so i don't know about other parts of the country.