Suggest a GPU

kalam_gohab

Ambassador of Buzz
Guys, Suggest me a GPU for a budget of 15k. I need to play BF3 on ultra settings.

My config:
MOBO - ASUS M3N78-EM ( onboard GPU 8300GS 512MB)
Proccy - phenomx4 9650 @ 2.3Ghz
Memory - 4GB DDR2 Transcend 800Mhz
HDD - seagate 500GB
Cabby - Frontech cherry.
PSU - Corsair CMPSU-600CXV2UK 600 Watts PSU

I am thinking of going with HD7850. How is this card for my above rig?
Does it bottleneck ma proccy? And will it be good to buy a GTX560ti amp edition for ma config??

Cilus

laborare est orare
Your processor needs a litle overclocking, say at 2.8 GHz level to handle a HD 7850 without bottlenecking it. Get a decent CPU cooler like Hyper TX3 (1.2K only) or Hyper 212 Evo @ 2.1K. Your PSU is capable enough to handle HD 7850.

OP
K

kalam_gohab

Ambassador of Buzz
Thanx for reply Cilus.

I am a complete noob at overclocking, any how I will give it a try by ma self. To what percent does ma proccy (phenom 9650) would bottleneck 7850?? And if I overclock ma phenom will it be suffice for next 2 yrs of gaming atleast ??

I stay at Hyderabad,India.Can any one help me out in finding a good retailer for HD 7850 plz.......?

OP
K

kalam_gohab

Ambassador of Buzz
And when i compared the Benchmarks between GTX560ti and HD 7850 here. It seems like 560Ti out performs 7850 on FPS. Wont it be a bad option to shellout 2k more for 7850 when compared to GTX 560ti?

Cilus

laborare est orare
And when i compared the Benchmarks between GTX560ti and HD 7850 here. It seems like 560Ti out performs 7850 on FPS. Wont it be a bad option to shellout 2k more for 7850 when compared to GTX 560ti?

I don't know from where you got that wrong benchmark? Do care to share it with us.

Tech_Wiz

Wise Old Owl
Yeah..All Benches I seen HD7850 was 8% to 10% faster than 560Ti. But 560 Ti is almost 15% to 20% cheaper than HD7850 depending upon brand so buying a 560Ti is not a Bad Call at all.
OCed 560Ti = HD7850 Stock Performance

Cilus

laborare est orare