I've got some good news. L and SP may hit Indian shores within 3 weeks :cool:

SP MRP - 26990
L MRP - 18990

May be higher by 1k or lower by 2k.

Keep in mind these are just MRP. Street price will be 24 for SP and 17 for L

Nope. Still LG 4X HD at 25k is best buy compared to SP, which is just dual core. BUt sure that L is must buy at this price point. I need to sell my Burst, i guess. :D

funskar

I've got some good news. L and SP may hit Indian shores within 3 weeks :cool:

SP MRP - 26990
L MRP - 18990

May be higher by 1k or lower by 2k.

Keep in mind these are just MRP. Street price will be 24 for SP and 17 for L

Prices will be even higher than above ,, as new excise duty charges will take place from 1st april..
Even phones which arrived before april to india there prices will go high when new lot in april will arrive:cry:

randomuser111

Nope. Still LG 4X HD at 25k is best buy compared to SP, which is just dual core. BUt sure that L is must buy at this price point. I need to sell my Burst, i guess. :D

Lol. SP butchers optimus 4X HD. Its more than twice as powerful, has a better camera, and better design/ build. Optimus 4X HD is the weakest quad core phone. SP is more powerful than Note 2 as well. No 2012 flagship stands in front of SP. Not even Galaxy S3 or HTC One X+

Prices will be even higher than above ,, as new excise duty charges will take place from 1st april..
Even phones which arrived before april to india there prices will go high when new lot in april will arrive:cry:

The prices I mentioned are as per new duty structure only

shreymittal

Being Human

Hey Bhagwan.....yeh govt toh maar dalegi excise duty bhada ke kabhi custom duty aur fir petrol toh hai hi mahenga...:mad::mad::cry:

5fusion

Nope. Still LG 4X HD at 25k is best buy compared to SP, which is just dual core.
i think SP would come close to 4X HD or even outdo it by far margin in terms of performance coz of its better s4 pro soc. a dual core krait is devastating and equates to some quad cores as well in performance. plus it may give a better battery backup as its only two cores sucking up the juice. and sony's cam and audio quality is far better than any of the LGs or Htc out there. so IMO SP would easily take on 4X HD :wink:. i know it would be too much saying before its launch but atleast the specs scream that and only the reviews will tell the things better.

Lol. SP butchers optimus 4X HD. Its more than twice as powerful, has a better camera, and better design/ build. Optimus 4X HD is the weakest quad core phone. SP is more powerful than Note 2 as well. No 2012 flagship stands in front of SP. Not even Galaxy S3 or HTC One X+
Ohhh..SP blows out the 2012 flagships:shock:.. thts freakin great. and then its priced 27k will pull sony to :number1:
both the phone's design is fantastically cool and gorgeous:cool:

Sudh4r

Fire Lord

Seems like we are back to the selling game :lol: This time I'm not going to sell anything. Yes kindly sell your BURST n gift me L.

randomuser111

Even Xperia L can match 4X HD performance to be honest. I already posted the benchmark comparison of L against One X earlier. 4X HD is even slower than One X. So in most benchmarks 4X HD and Xperia L will be very close.

Comparing SP and 4X HD is just silly. SP is faster, has larger battery, much better camera, will get 5.0 whereas 4X HD hasn't yet got 4.1, better build. design, features.

I'll put up a table soon comparing Xperia L vs Optimus 4X HD vs Xperia SP vs Galaxy S3 benchmark comparison

Superayush

Tech lover
"At least the contrast looks good and even though the Xperia L lacks the Bravia engine optimizations, its colors are quite punchy as they are"~gsmarena

So xperia l does not have Bravia engine....hd screen....battery above 2000mah....aluminuium/premium finish...

Though expandable memory and processor along with camera is really good :)

Random will there be any sony phone coming between sp and l (like sola between U and P)
My wish it has hd or minimum qhd screen ...processor equivalent or better than l more than 2000mah battery..some sort of premium finish and feeling (like of sp) and some exciting features(illumination strip looks swag xD )

randomuser111

"At least the contrast looks good and even though the Xperia L lacks the Bravia engine optimizations, its colors are quite punchy as they are"~gsmarena

So xperia l does not have Bravia engine....hd screen....battery above 2000mah....aluminuium/premium finish...

Though expandable memory and processor along with camera is really good :)

Random will there be any sony phone coming between sp and l (like sola between U and P)
My wish it has hd or minimum qhd screen ...processor equivalent or better than l more than 2000mah battery..some sort of premium finish and feeling (like of sp) and some exciting features(illumination strip looks swag xD )

Yes. C3602. Its positioned between L and SP.

4.3" 720p HD
1.5ghz Dual Krait 1.5ghz
Adreno 225
1 GB RAM
8mp Exmor RS
NFC

Will be around 21k. It might be announced next month or in May

5fusion

Even Xperia L can match 4X HD performance to be honest. I already posted the benchmark comparison of L against One X earlier. 4X HD is even slower than One X. So in most benchmarks 4X HD and Xperia L will be very close.

Comparing SP and 4X HD is just silly. SP is faster, has larger battery, much better camera, will get 5.0 whereas 4X HD hasn't yet got 4.1, better build. design, features.

I'll put up a table soon comparing Xperia L vs Optimus 4X HD vs Xperia SP vs Galaxy S3 benchmark comparison
Just too goood then.. these two may be the new segment leaders. sony is sure to put a serious dent on other's sale. RIP samsung, Htc :p:-D:p

randomuser111

^

Sony is already way ahead of HTC. Sony ships 4 times more android smartphones than HTC.

But Samsung is a different story. Even after L/SP launch Galaxy Grand will sell like hotcakes. :(

There are TOO many Samsung ads, so general public will ignore Sony and get Samsung.