Review my blog, please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

coolpcguy

Resistance is Futile.
Hey folks!
I'm running a blog dedicated to Linux and openSource over at *sathyasays.com/ Would love to hear some feedback/comments/criticism from you all.

And yes, I'm a noob when it comes to Web Tech, so any guidance would be really helpful!

Thanks & Cheers!
Sathya

OP
coolpcguy

coolpcguy

Resistance is Futile.
@Rohan If you've read the articles properly whichever articles aren't mine, i've given a source, and most of them are incomplete, with the link to the complete article.
Few original articles haven't been written by me, That also has been mentioned either explicitly or in the author tag
@All Thanks for the comments. Welcome further criticism and feedback

shashank4u

Youngling
Nice blog there

suggestions:

Remove the forums
Write more original articles
Read more blogs in your niche
Adhere to a posting frequency

nileshgr

Wise Old Owl
@Shashank: Thanks. Will keep your suggestions in mind.
And try to reduce some unwanted javascript and ajax on the page. initially it took me off but i found that it was my mistake. i was running package manager. but its still a bit slow.

:)

victor_rambo

हॉर्न ओके प्लीज़
@Rohan If you've read the articles properly whichever articles aren't mine, i've given a source, and most of them are incomplete, with the link to the complete article.
Few original articles haven't been written by me, That also has been mentioned either explicitly or in the author tag

I have followed the links. What I meant to ask was have you put YOUR inputs into it.

Asking that is very impolite. You must know methods to do a truth check, so do that and THEN you can play around asking this.
I know its impolite but cannot help. Is that meaningful if you copy-paste articles and give a link to follow? People should write a 'blog', not a 'short news service'.
If you are discussing some news and refer to it, it would be acceptable.