Realtek driver mod and Creative X-FI with realtek chip

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by harshilsharma63, Jun 20, 2013.

  1. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,613
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    thanks for the info and I'll try with 2.70 then.
     
  2. Gollum

    Gollum Jumpy jumpy on the wheel

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Huh.. what?
    hardware can only do what its designed to do.
    if it does not have x-Fi technology then the driver is only making a fool out of you
     
  3. OP
    OP
    harshilsharma63

    harshilsharma63 DIY FTW!

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6,415
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Jodhpur
    X fi is not a technology, its just a lineup of creative's sound cards. Here, the driver is doing nothing related to x fi. Its just unlocking the features of onboard realtek chip which are by default locked by the manufacturer.
     
  4. Gollum

    Gollum Jumpy jumpy on the wheel

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Huh.. what?
    still useless IMO
     
  5. saumen

    saumen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks buddy for share us this nice useful tips.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    harshilsharma63

    harshilsharma63 DIY FTW!

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6,415
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Jodhpur
    You're welcome :)
     
  7. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,613
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    am I missing something or there's no "64bit_Vista_Win7_Win8_R270_modded.zip" driver to download :

    View attachment 11865

    anyway, I'll try with GAMESPIRIT 2.70 X64 WIN 7-8 RTM.
     
  8. comrade

    comrade foreign return(0)

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0-65546
    Excellent share. I removed my xifi music soundcard few months back due to limited space and to give some breath for the graphics card. Always wondered I'd get back the quality of creative but now after using these modded drivers and some tweaking I guess I'm closer enough.

    Btw, do the creative MB softwares work or we just left with choosing the options from device properties? Because I don't see Creative console launcher working and always getting terminated with an error " No compatible audio device found" or similar.
     
  9. Skud

    Skud Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    7,249
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    10 light years away
    Installed GAMESPIRIT Win7_Win8_R271b X64.rar and Creative X-FI MB 2012 Ultimo -Gamespirit.rar as described in my HTPC rig, works like a charm. In my case, it enables SRS, Sonic Focus, Dolby & DTS in my Realtek chip (ALC889A). XFi effects are working too, though I didn't like them. Audio output over HDMI out of the graphics card is untouched. Not sure if that is because I haven't uninstalled anything.

    Thanks OP for the heads up, will test in my main rig too.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    harshilsharma63

    harshilsharma63 DIY FTW!

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6,415
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Jodhpur
    Random bump!
     
  11. Goldenboy

    Goldenboy New to this forum

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are there any new modded version of Realtek driver support and Creative X-FI MBIII software updates?

    P.S

    How is the quality of the modded Realtek driver and creative X-FI sound compared to the original X-FI card itself? Hope someone can compare and verify the sound quality.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2014
  12. nikhilsharma007nikx

    nikhilsharma007nikx Wassup?

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Delhi
    Please up date the download links.. i wanna try it out.
     
  13. accellFX

    accellFX New to this forum

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Found here ...
    Realtek HDA 7312 + SBX Package

    Guide is Indonesian text :-?
     
  14. johnjoyjoe1979

    johnjoyjoe1979 M A R I N E

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lucknow
    Please anybody update this thread as the links specified below/above are not working any longer.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    harshilsharma63

    harshilsharma63 DIY FTW!

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6,415
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Jodhpur
    I'll re-upload the files on Thursday. BTW a copy of the file exists on Mega IIRC.
     
  16. js1

    js1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi and thanks for sharing the guide and the drivers. Always fun to find stuff like this. I'm surprised more people aren't testing this and hope I'm not too late.

    I was able to dl and use the modded drivers, but the x-fi software was blocked by AVAST saying there was Win32 malware in it. Can anyone tell me if it's a false positive or another place to get the sw.

    I'm trying to get 5.1 out of my ASUS Gryphon z87 mobos' optical (AC892). It does stereo better than my decade old Philips PSC 805 optical/SPDIF which I couldn't currently get to work right on win7/8. The AC892 onboard seems to be a bit cleaner so far and it would be fun to hear my old speakers play loud again (JBL S-series) sans the sub RIP. Which brings me to I'm thinking of buying a new 12" sub, but if it won't do 5.1, I'll probably just set up my room for 2.1 and a smaller/cheaper sub/amp/speakers.
     
  17. Minion

    Minion Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,376
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    it is a false positive.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Does this work on WIN 8.1.If yes please post link here.
     
  18. fpresiado

    fpresiado New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any one have a copy of the drivers? both links dead
     
  19. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,613
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven

Share This Page