Please review my new Website

Status
Not open for further replies.

shashank_re

In the zone
I Had plans of starting a website/blog of my own from really long time..but didnot have enough time.Anyways,i have done it now.
I have created a new website on my own : LINK
Site is still under construction so i want you guys to comment only on the web design/look of the site and not on the content as i have started this site on 26 Oct 2008! (Yep Yesterday ;) ) itself..
Little about me and site:
I have hosted it on Host4Cheap.org
I have used Wordpress(i still dont have much idea about what wordpress is :confused: )
I DONT know anything about HTML/Php/Javascript etc or whatever related to webdesigning,development.
i.e Iam a COMPLETE NOOB in these website related things :(

BTW I have designed that logo my self using Photoshop :) Pls comment on it aswell.

Though i have thought about the content i will be putting in it,it would be great if you people suggest some conent/topics :)

EDIT: Link Corrected

Last edited:

victor_rambo

हॉर्न ओके प्लीज़
A suggestion, not many give importance to eye-candy theme. Most come for content. So try to focus on content. IMO, you should have started this thread after 3 months. By that time, you would get used to blogging and we would have some content to review it the way it should be. Nevermind, start a similar thread 3 months later. You could also get juicy link-exchanges and traffic.

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!
Why cant you have a better name, say...

Shashank Redemption

:D

If you havent seen the movie or read the book, google "Shawshank Redemption" One of the classics.

Faun

Wahahaha~!
Staff member
yup, that javascript menu is irritating. Slim it to more friendly CSS menu

slugger

Banned
you've made a nice lookin logo. would look better if tech can be made with diff color - merging with bg color - looking just shashank.com

OP
shashank_re

shashank_re

In the zone
@T159, about which menu are you talking about? The side one?