1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Official Windows 10 Thread: Installation and Issues (check first post)

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by $hadow, Sep 30, 2014.

  1. Gollum

    Gollum Jumpy jumpy on the wheel

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,009
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Huh.. what?
    RS4 is 1803. March 2018.
    1807 would be July 2018 lol
     
  2. dilipcybex

    dilipcybex Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Windows 10 will download security updates even if we are set on a metered connection. I have lost close to 1 GB a few times now.
     
  3. TigerKing

    TigerKing Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I mixed up versions.. 1607 & 1803..

    Thanks for info..
     
  4. ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    I uninstalled 1803 because it was buggy and went back to 1709. I want to give 1803 another shot, but check for updates shows I am on the latest OS. Anyway to force update to 1803?
     
  5. anupam_pb

    anupam_pb Gear up ...

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,502
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    MI, USA
    Why force update? Microsoft will deliver it soon unless you have disabled the update service.
     
  6. ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    Well, they should have by now. I had installed i tin april and then unistalled it in a week because of BSODs. Now it's been over 3 months and it has still not been delivered automatically. so I wanted to somehow force it. I hope that explains it?
    I was assuming that after 3 months, now it will be less buggy
     
  7. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7,546
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    NCR
    What is your hardware,it seems like RS4 latest build(10.0.17134.137) will not install on certain older hardware.
     
  8. ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    It's a new laptop - Acer Nitro 5. I bought it 6 months ago.
     
  9. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7,546
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    NCR
    You can manually upgrade from RS3 to RS4 using official RS4 win 10 iso by running its setup within RS3.
     

Share This Page