New mild gaming Rig dilemma

ljlijash

Broken In
Hello friends,

I am a newbie here and really want your help guyz.Please help me sort out my dilemma...

1. What is the purpose of the computer? (Note: If you are planning to say multimedia, you will have to be more specific as all types of systems are capable of doing that)
A: Play HD movies, photos, games (mild gamer - NFS,FIFA,COD,POP etc etc )

2. Are you open to alternate ideas/products giving similar better performance but offering more VFM/ sellers? If not- why?
A: Yes

3. What is your MAX budget?
A: upto 40 K (already have a 17 inch LCD monitor)

4. Planning to overclock?
A: Don't think so (as I don't know to how to overclock and neither do I know the benefits)

5. Which OS are you planning to use?
A: Win7/ XP

6. How much hard drive space is needed?
A: >500 GB

7. What resolution will the screen run at & whats the size of the screen you want?
A: Already have a LCD monitor. Resolution : 1360x 768

8. How would you rate your hardware knowledge from the count of 1-10? (1 being the lowest, 5 being you are somewhat in sync with the current performers and 10 being the highest)
A: I would say around 5 (can assemble don't think can trouble shoot well)

9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?
A: By an assembler

10. When are you planning to buy the system?
A: Month

11. Are you one of the types looking out for "future proof" configurations?
A: Ideally yes, atleast for another 5 years, although I know the GPU will get outdated in 2 years

12. Are there going to be any components that you don't want to include in this new rig? If yes, do mention.
A: Monitor

13. Which city do you live in and are you open to buying from shops from other city/states?
A: Trivandrum(not open to buy online)

14. Mention any other points if deemed necessary
A: As of now the room in which the desktop will be kept would be non-ac

My real confusion lies in choosing an AMD or Intel procy....