Movies Discussion Thread V1: Ratings and Opinions

Wild things have, Cruel Intentions didn't!!
Only one lesbian kiss and some tease stuff!!!

Trust me, I banged my head after watching the stupid flick and waiting for the scenes....which never came!Only teases man, only teases!:( :(
See this if you don't believe me!!:(

The Prestige 8.5/10

Gr8!!! After The Illusionist this the movie.

Christopher Nolan
Hugh Jackman
Christian Bale

What a combo!!!

Two thumbs up *s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj44/visio159/Unismilies/28.png

Martyr - I RAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How can they do that ? Friggin cultists :/

abyss88

i will watch "The Prestige" today...3 months after buying the dvd,lol...checked the rating for the movie on imdb..it is 8.4 and #83 in the list,so it should be a good one

jxcess3891

Evil mind
Wild things have, Cruel Intentions didn't!!
Only one lesbian kiss and some tease stuff!!!

Trust me, I banged my head after watching the stupid flick and waiting for the scenes....which never came!Only teases man, only teases!:( :(
See this if you don't believe me!!:(

Actually I was into movies more for their storyline than the scenes. I don't have a dearth of porn on my hdd, so scenes in movies don't really matter.

jxcess3891

Evil mind
Le, those movies are only famous for their "scenes", and u found "plot" also in them!!!

Check out "Barb Wire" ;-)

Hey knucklehead, you would find that these movies do have plots if u were to understand their dialogue which is mostly in "english". And if you watch english movies just for their "scenes" then you seriously need to grow up. I'm not saying that these movies are "oscar material" type but sometimes you do need a change and movies like basic instinct, cruel intentions, etc. provide you with that extra bit of fun and thrill.

Well, I'm very bad at swearing. But I want to return u similar word like "knucklehead" so I'm giving u the liberty to choose the preposition for the word "head", choose from (bone, d1ck, sh1t etc. ) and then add "head".

Last time I saw a "English" movie was "The Prestige", which was yesterday.
And, no I don't want the kinda "change" u r talking.

U c, I'm very old, and older people hate change:grin:

^^Pagal hai kya!!!:)
I've watched it plenty of times!! It's very good and gets better every time!

?????

How is Nolan connected to it?
Ok i messed it up, blame Ichi The Killer :) Imeant to say The Illusionist starring Edward Norton.

Just finished the other half of Ichi : The Killer. As expected the ending is vague and I'm still trying to cope with the plot(interpretation)
./soconfused:???: