is paypal working in India?

Faun

Wahahaha~!
Staff member
You can definitely pay through paypal but to receive funds you will be required to provide your PAN number.

OP
Cool Buddy

Cool Buddy

Wise Old Owl
I have never used paypal before. Can I use a debit card to pay through paypal? or I need a credit card?

sygeek

Technomancer
I have never used paypal before. Can I use a debit card to pay through paypal? or I need a credit card?
Yes you can. Only VISA and Mastercard cards are supported.

Also, Debit cards are known to not work with paypal during overseas payments so may want to use a credit card.

johnybravojr

Broken In
In my short and recent experience with PayPal, I can't make purchases using the money available in the account(received as payment for some business, online sales, etc.). I can only withdraw it to my bank account. I can only use the linked bank account/credit card/debit card to pay for online services/purchase. This restriction is for India.

Also, now I can't park funds in PP account anymore. It automatically withdraws it to my bank account every day.

Stuge

Youngling
^ thats the restriction they had to put [RBI guidelines ].now you only buy using Credit Card

I have an SBI Debit card with Maestro logo. Can I link it to a Paypal account and *receive* money (in *dollars*) from overseas?

I have a PAN.

sygeek

Technomancer
I have an SBI Debit card with Maestro logo. Can I link it to a Paypal account and *receive* money (in *dollars*) from overseas?

I have a PAN.
1. You can't link a maestro card to paypal. It's either VISA or Mastercard.

2. You need a bank account (not just your debit card) to withdraw money to.

ajith025

Broken In

I have a PAN.

Enable online banking for your bank account, and link it to your pay pal account, then you can receive money using your pp account which will be credited to your bank account linked to pp automatically each day.

johnybravojr

Broken In