Thats the only option I have.
Arre bhai, we are not from any remote area.
Nanded is the second largest and important city after Aurangabad in Maharashtra's Marathwada region.
Its not that these gadgets are not available here, but yes, we don't have much choices.
As I said earlier, you can easily get Kingston and Transcend RAMs here, but if you ask for G.Skill RAMs then the dealer would ask, "ye g.skill kya hai ?"
The same thing with other gadgets too.
For e.g. you would get Transcend MP3 player or I-pod shuffle here, but they don't have any idea about other brands.
But yes, you can imagine if this is the scene in city like ours, then what about actual remote areas ?
Where is the IT revolution ?
@ vwad
Nahitar kaay yaar.
@ All
hum sab ek hi naav ke sawari hai
By the way, one friend at other forum has suggested me these two processors :
1) AMD Athlon II X3 440 ---> 3500
2) AMD Athlon II X2 250 ---> 3000
He has also suggested me a GPU, but I don't think I need any GPU for my computing purpose. (Do I really need it ?)
How is this combination ?
CPU :- AMD Athlon II X2 250 ---> 3000
Motherboard :- Gigabyte GA-MA78LMT-S2 ---> 2500
RAM :- 2x2GB kingston/corsair ---> 2500 (Should I buy from them ?)
PSU :- FSP Saga II 500W ---> 2000
Cabinet :- CM Elite 310 ---> 1500
Total :- 11,500 Rs.
By the way, one friend at other forum has suggested me these two processors :
1) AMD Athlon II X3 440 ---> 3500
2) AMD Athlon II X2 250 ---> 3000
He has also suggested me a GPU, but I don't think I need any GPU for my computing purpose. (Do I really need it ?)
How is this combination ?
CPU :- AMD Athlon II X2 250 ---> 3000
Motherboard :- Gigabyte GA-MA78LMT-S2 ---> 2500
RAM :- 2x2GB kingston/corsair ---> 2500 (Should I buy from them ?)
PSU :- FSP Saga II 500W ---> 2000
Cabinet :- CM Elite 310 ---> 1500
Total :- 11,500 Rs.
I have read some reviews of AMD Athlon II X2 250, they are praising it.
Anyways, I'll buy the MOBO and processor suggested by you.
btw, what is TDF ?
And Corsair 2gb 1333Mhz DDR3 VS2GB1333D3 is compatible with the MOBO you have suggested na ? (Should I buy only 1 stick of 4GB or 2 sticks of 2GB each ?)
The price of AMD Phenom II x4 840 is not below 5,000 Rs. anywhere on internet.
CX 430 is available in mediahome.in @ 2.2K. Check it here.
Saga II 500w has some short cables I think. You need some lian li extentions if you have a bottom mounted PSU.
Thats the reason of suggesting a CM Elite 310 mid tower with top mounted PSU & fits the budget very much...
Surprisingly OP found Saga's availability in his home town.
No, I haven't found it yet.
@ All
Have you faced any type of problem after purchasing such products online ?
If yes, then what did you do ?
@ d3p5kor
bro, I have decided to buy any local/ordinary cabinet.
wont that PSU fit in such cabinet ?
You guys were talking about some short length wires, tower cabinet, some extensions etc.
I am completely unaware about these things, thats why got little confused.
Hey guys, please suggest me an internal 500 GB HDD also. (My younger brother is funding for this. )
Is WD better than Segate Barracuda ?