graphic card under 5k? help needed

theghost

Right off the assembly line
hey, this is my first thread in any forum. so don be rude on replies. :p anyways i want to buy a graphic card for my computer which costs not more than 5-5.2k(strict) n a good psu under 1.5-2k. planning to buy the card in the coming month or so.

my configuration is - Intel i5-2400 processor @3.10ghz, 8 gb cosair ram, 500gb hdd, dell 21'' led monitor, windows 7 x64.

the resolution which i'll be gaming mostly will be at 1024x768(most of the times) or 1366x768. my monitor doesn support higher res. than that sadly.

i wanna play cod mw3 , black ops , black ops 2, gta v, crysis, battlefield 3, nfs run, most wanted(new) etc.
i'l even play counter strike go(wanna play around 70-80 fps)

so plz suggest me a card according to my budget.(7k for both card and psu)
suggest card with its current market price. i live in bangalore so if you suggest card with local price it would be better.

I'm a newbie here so suggest me properly ;D

OP
T

theghost

hey sam thanx for replying. :) gonna go n check out the card in local markets. anyway thanx :)

OP
T

theghost

how much does hd 5770 and hd 6770 costs? and if i could stretch my budget a bit more are those cards worth going for?

Thetrueblueviking

No highs, No lows = Bose.
Yes indeed. The 6770 is far better than the 6670. Go for it if u can stretch :)

You could get it locally for ~ 6.5k (depends on which variant you buy)

PS - The 6770 is nothing but a re-branded 5770 with minor differences that barely affect performance.

Last edited:

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
^^ first and foremost, visit Jain Infotech. If they don't have it, chances are nobody else do. But be ready for overpriced call.

bubusam13

Human
Jain... they are already overpriced, the cheap one is Sun and Shine near lakhtokia flyover.

Guys living in Mumbai or chennai, how much 6670 and 6770 will cost there ? And how much in bangalore and chandigarh

bubusam13

Human