Future Laptop purchase

Theodre

In the zone
I am planning to buy laptop this year end, i delayed it because of the expensive and unavailability of the ultrabooks, I was only looking into ultrabooks but then came AMD with the APU. Since i am a AMD fan makes me think twice now!

Will AMD's APU win the war between Intels ultrabook category laptops?

I need battery life (approx 6hrs above) and Above average Performance Which i tend to Store on SSD's (ie; i prefer SSD's :-D ), So is APU suitable for me?

I am able to stretch my budget from 75 to 85! So waiting for more choices of ultrabooks or APU powered laptops worth it??

Is it AMD or Intel??

I am already confused as i am in final year and is in need of a laptop but is waiting for a good one with 6hrs above battery life(which is promised by ultrabooks) and ssd. I fear my waiting for a good choice may be a wrong decision which is why i am asking for suggestions this early :)

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
avoid these ultrabooks. the hype is there cause its showed that way. once you start considering performance, you'll see that these are nothing but 0.8cm thick piece of crap. those can't even run a game properly.

instead opt for a 55-65k performance laptop and add a SSD and see its performance rocket to space.

Sujeet

Undead!!!
Satisfy Yourself with a Mac book(ofcourse if you can live without Windows) and skip on the idea of Ultrabook-The intel only product.:wink:

OP
Theodre

Theodre

In the zone
avoid these ultrabooks. the hype is there cause its showed that way. once you start considering performance, you'll see that these are nothing but 0.8cm thick piece of crap. those can't even run a game properly.

instead opt for a 55-65k performance laptop and add a SSD and see its performance rocket to space.