DVD Writer help needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnie11

Judgement Time!!
Hey guys i have been owning sony dvd writer for 4 years now & finally it seems to have stopped working...it doesn't respond to any cd,scratches come in the disk,cd cracking inside etc...Since its out of warranty now...i need to get a new dvd writable drive soon...So my budget is about 1400-1500 approx..could u guys pls suggest a good dvd drive in the market right now?do i have to tweak my budget...pls help me out in this... thanks

OP
Ronnie11

Ronnie11

Judgement Time!!
search is ur companion..many suggestions and debates have already done in this forum.

Ahh i did initially search for dvd writers for the first few pages..couldn't find the appropriate one..My bad...Next time will read more pages & see it myself..Atleast i don't need to create a new thread everytime.. :)
-----------------------------------------
Posted again:
-----------------------------------------
LG GH22 SATA @ 1.1k.

hmm never used an lg drive before..hows the service??just did a google search..seems to be 22x..Need a product which will last for 2-3 years..are their products reliable?

Last edited:

Krow

Crowman
Its luck basically. Your favourite brand may die within 1.5 years, while a brand you dislike may last for 2-3 years for me. Get LG/Samsung and hope it lasts. :)

dreams

Gracias Senor
Ahh i did initially search for dvd writers for the first few pages..couldn't find the appropriate one..My bad...Next time will read more pages & see it myself..Atleast i don't need to create a new thread everytime.. :)
thnx for understanding and also to take these type of comments sportively.

One suggestion I can make here, samsung gives the tray problem and even sony does the same. experiencing the same with these brands.
as krow said, try LG/Benq/Lite-on(I believe this is also sony, but not sure)

OP
Ronnie11

Ronnie11

Judgement Time!!