Demonoid banned in DataOne?

Status
Not open for further replies.

soumya

In the zone
I haven't been able to access demonoid for the past month. There is a thread going on in the DataOne community of Orkut that they have banned BSNL ip ranges due to poor upload. Is this true and how can we get over the problem?

P.S. I am a noob aka newbie regarding proxy servers.

Link: *www.orkut.com/CommMsgs.aspx?cmm=10452351&tid=2532171993142762127&start=1

drgrudge

Another Brick in the Wall
As far as I can remember, Torrent Leech, Bit Soup (for some time) , Bitme.org banned Data one IPs.

Even I think what they did was right. There's no way that you can upload and keep up ratio when the download speed is 5-6 times faster than the upload speed (I didn't get more than 7 KBps upload with my 256k line).

lovesujoy

Right off the assembly line
@digitized

yes and then just concentrate on upload shall we................

i mean just configure your proxy servers........i came to know that it can be done.....although i'm still not sure of the method.........i am still searching...........there is always a way out

Last edited:

abhijit_reddevil

Manchester United
^^^You will not say that when you have legal proceedings going on against them for erroneous billing related issues. BSNL $ucks!:D

akshaykapoor_3

Journeyman
Simple, get rid of Dataone and get Airtel/Tata Indicom/Alliance broadband. BSNL is cr@p, dataone is cr@p!

^^^ that isnt a sol to his query frst f all....scndly i suppose u'v nevr used dataone hence happy wid airtel BB..wat airtel UL cnnctn offers here in chd is 4-15 KBps(MAX) and bsnl starts at 42KBps and users like me njoy 230KBps+ in NUL period..nd yes i download 4GB+ data daily on dataone...not a joke aftrall..BSNL does rock..

@Soumya
Search for threads before posting !
yes demonoid has been blocked. use *www.vtunnel.com/

abhijit_reddevil

Manchester United
akshaykapoor_3 said: