Data entry job from home !!

sahil1033

In the zone
Hi, I'm pursuing B.Tech. from an engineering college in Dehradun and I will to do some part time job from home. Since I've no work experience yet, all I can do is data entry (typing) job. I've no idea how to search for such jobs and I feel insecure if they're genuine or not. Please help me regarding, I need some information on this. Thank you.

Last edited:

prehistoricgamer

Q.C Passed. Tested. OK
Forget such jobs. They are neither worth the time nor the risk. Most of them are fake and con you in to paying them for a one time registration fee and they are never to be heard from again.

Rather do some some article writing freelancing.

OP
sahil1033

sahil1033

In the zone
Forget such jobs. They are neither worth the time nor the risk. Most of them are fake and con you in to paying them for a one time registration fee and they are never to be heard from again.

Rather do some some article writing freelancing.
Being risky is what I fear. Can you elaborate on article writing freelancing?

saswat23

Human Spambot
Part time online jobs are available. One of my friends does so, and its an Ad posting job. But its really tiresome. Not worth it.
Look at OLX Dehradun for such jobs.

Hrishi

Spend some time and learn HTML,SEO etc . It shouldn't take more than 2 months to learn them from scratch , if you are good enough.
THey'll pay you better than data entry jobs , plus you will have gained experience in HTML , web design by the time.

Data Entry ,etc are just wastage of time , and you'll learn nothing from them. In long run it'll be a wastage of time.

OP
sahil1033

sahil1033

In the zone
Spend some time and learn HTML,SEO etc . It shouldn't take more than 2 months to learn them from scratch , if you are good enough.
THey'll pay you better than data entry jobs , plus you will have gained experience in HTML , web design by the time.