Canon SX 130 IS vs Sony DSC - H55

karthik.13

Right off the assembly line
Hi Guys,

I cant decide between SX 130 and H-55. Both are almost around the same price and with same features. SX 130 uses AA batteries which is my main concern. I'm not a pro wit cams. l just need cam for family occasions, group pics wit friends. Also i need good flash for taking pics at night. Bulkiness is not an issue for me. cam sometimes used by my parents also so i need a good both auto and manual controls.

Some ppl said canon has AA battery issues. I wanna know AA battery or Li-ion battery is good for digi-cams.

sujoyp

Grand Master
looks I would suggest you H55 just coz its hasselfree for u...u can carry it everywhere...your parent can easily take pics...photography is not your hobby then I would go with H55

Doono abt others but I had an olympus digicam with AA cells...and it took me 12-14 hours to charge it...soo had to purchase an extra pair of cells...not happy with AA cells:-?

OP
K

karthik.13

Ty for the reply. :)

Yes, photography is not my hobby, i just need cam for family and friends pics.

I'll be shooting some pics at night times too so clarity at night is important.

Also I wanna know how many shots can AA battery provide vs Li-ion battery.

sujoyp

Grand Master
Night time photography with a point and shoot digicam is absolutely useless...very difficult to get a clear pic..

U can get Sony WX1 for night photos...it have Sony G lens with f/2.4-5.6

viveksingh87

Hi,

I was planing to purchase a camera I gone through 3 camera.

Canon Sx130
Sony H55
Nikon L120

For canon i found that battery backup is not good otherwise it will be a good option as compare to sony. in picture quality. Price for both have no difference..

and nikon one is little expensive as compare to both and also its little bulky...

desiibond

Bond, Desi Bond!
Hi,

I was planing to purchase a camera I gone through 3 camera.

Canon Sx130
Sony H55
Nikon L120