Camera & Music phone (Budget 20K)

x3060

A LOTR fan
whats the price of 850 . . i am still with 750 for 3 years now and waiting for 850 to come down to under 15k so that i can get it . . whats its current price

^^ Not yet.

-------------------------------------------

Check out this link guys. It has a camera comparison of Nokia N82, SE G900 and Samsung Soul. I guess its apparent which phone has a better camera.

^^^^again..this sucks..n82 is out in the market for more than 6 monhs while the g900 is yet under production...how can u expect a fair review??

I never said anything against G900. Nor did I say anything about N82. All I said is that its apparent which phone has the better camera. You are unnecessarily getting excited.

Speaking of new phones, Samsung U900 Soul is an equally new phone and still comes up with better pictures than G900. What is your explanation about that?

well..i trust SE to get the firmware right before release..still 2 months away.. :)

btw samsung soul costs more than 25k INR while the g900 costs just 16k ... :)

check out gsm...300 euros for g900 and g700 will retail for 250...

anad make no mistake..the g900 is not here to replace the p1i..the successsor the p1i wil be announced in may, and will sport a 5 mp cam, wifi, gps..et etc..an all in one phone from SE...

Thats exactly what I'm saying. G900 will not replace P1i, it will sell alongside it. So then how do you expect SE to sell P1i for 18k when the much more feature rich G900 costs less. Who in their right minds will go for P1i then?

arre yaar..but dude..the p1i here..the non-gps version costs only 15.5k here..u sure its 18k??

the p1i has a qwerty keyboard which the g900 lacks..a bigger screen,etc etc..doesnt the symbian phones by nokia sell side by side..it will just be a matter of taste...SE will announce more than 7 UIQ phones this year..a high end walkman with 5 mp cam,the p5i(hi end smartphone),low end smartphones,mid end walkmans...and obviously..the 7.2 shooter(will be on the a250 platform)..

Yup I'm sure, its 18k here. And I'm guessing the actual price of G900 would be around 20k while G700 will cost around 17k. By then P1i will also drop down to 17k so then if somebody wants a QWERTY keypad, he'll get P1i otherwise they'll get G700. If G900 costs 16 here, phones like K850i, P1i, W910i, W890i will become history.

vilas_patil

Hey Krazzy :) You seems to be doing a lot of R & D on mobiles & it's market strategies. You have natural inclination towards these latests tech gadgets.
And the way you share your knowledge here is simply awesome!

@Krazzy : nice link man....really N82 rocks......:D even though dat BMW pic
was not good still.....+1 4 N82

:rolleyes:Btw How much is the cost of N82 in Mumbai....will it be same in all regions
of mumbai I'll buy from thane....:D

@krazzy...well..i know peaple who will still buy feature phones over the g900...the g900 is termed..uiq for the masses..and trust me..it will retail at less than 20k..more bout 18k mayb..and yea..the p1i will be out of production from august itself...he newer uiq phones will flood the market then..but the a200 platform will still hold an awesum market share...the g700 will be 15k at the max...300$ as quoted by mobile review...and SE and nokia phones generally cost a bit less here...