App issues with the Xperia P

TheLetterD

Will Power
Hello
I am new to android and just got my Xperia P
I had a few problems:
1. As soon as I launch FlipBoard, it starts blinking and a black screen starts flashing and it eventually crashes.
2. Angry birds space crashes as soon as launched.
3. *IMP* I tried to play some 720p movies but they stutter a lot. I used MXplayer and the H/W Decoder wasnt available. I wanted to know is there a way I can make Divx files run on a Mali GPU phone WITH H/W acc.?
Please help me if you can. First 2 problems arnt really an issue, I guess Ill wait for updates and stuff, I just want my 3rd problem to be solved asap!
Thanks!

AndroidFan

Peak Oil is real!
Sadly, it's a problem that only good custom ROMS can fix... Maybe one day Sony will issue an update to fix your problems.

I am on a cheap Android phone, LG.Optimus One, but never faced any problems. Flipboard works fine. Angry Birds Space runs smooth. Racing Thunder 2 is great...

Android is in a sad state right now... Disappointing...

AndroidFan

Peak Oil is real!

Most phones come with unoptimized crappy ports of Android...

If a bunch of programmers can make awesome ROMs like CM9 and AOKP, why can't these huge corporations like Sony which have huge development budgets.

Can you believe Xperia P is still on Gingerbread? Even newer Sony phones being released today, like Xperia Ion, are still running Gingerbread... All this while ICS has been released for 9 months now, and Jellybean will be coming out next month...

If it wasn't for Cyanogenmod team, my phone would be a piece of crap... This has to change if Android really wants to compete with iOS and WP8 in the future...

OP
TheLetterD

TheLetterD

Will Power
Most phones come with unoptimized crappy ports of Android...

If a bunch of programmers can make awesome ROMs like CM9 and AOKP, why can't these huge corporations like Sony which have huge development budgets.