Anit virus detection

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by sushan, Nov 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sushan

    sushan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nepal
    Dear all, I have installed Avast anti virus after uninstall of Kaspersky anti virus but still it shows that another anti virus is running,fyi installation of Avast was successful. whenever i opens my pc it shows Kaspersky antivirus is running.

    thanks for your time.

    Regards
     
  2. Faun

    Faun Wahahaha~!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    9,870
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Pune/there
  3. prateek007391

    prateek007391 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ashoknagar
    Correct, get kaspersky removal tool
    this will help
     
  4. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    And use CCleaner/Tuneup to remove registry entries.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    sushan

    sushan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nepal
    thanks to all but as per your instructions I tried to uninstall it says that you have no Kaspersky anitvirus what shall I do
     
  6. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Try to remove Reg entries.....use CCleaner/Tuneup Or manually go to reg and search for Kaspersky and del all the values u found.....This should help. Try it.
     
  7. red dragon

    red dragon Master troll

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I faced the same problem,only workaround is 1.uninstall avast with revo
    2.restart.3.install kav or kis whatever version you had.4.restart.5.now uninstall kav or kis with revobtw.6.restart.7.install avast,done!
    i know the whole thing sounds stupid but it is the easiest way.cc cleaner wont help you.i know many forum members adore kaspersky but it creates weird problems n can be a real pain in the a**.
    btw revo deleted my lan drivers once uninstalling kis.
     
  8. Gauravs90

    Gauravs90 geek........

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Thane, India
    I suggest install KIS or KAV and uninstall it with kapersky remover tool.
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    I suggest install KIS or KAV and uninstall it with kapersky remover tool.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page