3D Production/Workstation PC for ~65k (bangalore)

chnacr

Right off the assembly line
Newbie here.. Hi hi hi hi.. Im Chandan, from bangalore :)

I have checked the other buying advice threads, but felt that specific recommendations will help me a lot.

I need to assemble a brand new rig for heavy 3D work and long hours of rendering. I have a strong desire to get an i7 2600k and a GTX 560Ti. Non very confident about jumping into the AMD and ATI bandwagon, so i'd rather stick with Intel and Nvidia.

A good case with tool-less interiors and a proper cable management system will be awesome.

Suggestions for a good mouse, keyboard and a pair of headphones will helpful too.

1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Generic answers will not work. Be exact and avoid the word 'et cetera.')
Ans: Mainly for 3D modeling, texturing, rendering, game designing, little bit of video editing (software like Maya, 3ds max, Vray, Photoshop, Source SDK, Cryengine 3 SDK, UDK) and some gaming (Half Life 2, Crysis 2, BF3, MW3, Counter Strike, Assasins creed, GTA, UT3)

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: I'd like to stay within my budget of 65k, but can go upto 68k if its really worth the extra money.

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans: Not very keen about it.

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans: Win 7

5. How much hard drive space is needed?
Ans: 250GB or lesser. Budget is the problem. Insane HDD price these days.

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.
Ans: Not planning to buy a new one as of now. Currently have a viewsonic 18.5" LED thingy. Pretty low-res stuff, but its ok for now.