Who can cook

hmm.. Baking cake... will that count...

I can bake Cakes :p thats it :lol: .. ohh... yeah recendly learn to make Omelette in our Microwave... will that count too

chicha

chicha

High without substance...
i am going to some of friend's place today and learn how to cook.
will post here the recipe if i learn some thing nice.

apacheman

well, i bake cakes, even though i dnt hav a microwave at home. n ppl dnt believe ven i show dem mah frosted n decorated cake. they jus gape n gasp.
chocolate fudge is my another speciality.though i am a chocoholic, i even make orange flavoured cakes 4 mah mom. cold mocha coffee, caramel bread n cream, to name a few other dishes.
n yea, i'm gud @ Broasted Chicken too, really crispy one a la' KFC! n hmm... B.B.Q occasionally.

can giv sum really gud tips on cake decorations n handling cooking chocolate.

damn! i'm the only dumb guy here :( i can't even make maggi!!! but i gotta learn... will be off in 8 months or so...gotta learn at least something!

shantanu

i can cook anything vegetarian... coz i am veggie.. every thing.. from chapati, to panner... and all ..

only maggi ... infra maggi mein kuch nahi karna .. water and that maggi boil till u think its done aur hogaya

abe nahin.. once i tried to make it... put in very less water compared to the hardned noodles.. then realised that and added more watter. it became excessive.. so tried to drain it... and it was all a mess... then i threw the whole thing away!!! never tried again! ;)

Actually i can cook a few things .... like Chapatis, paranthas, and a few curries like Shahi Paneer,Potato Curry with curd (lassi...) ... and some more ....

infra_red_dude said:
abe nahin.. once i tried to make it... put in very less water compared to the hardned noodles.. then realised that and added more watter. it became excessive.. so tried to drain it... and it was all a mess... then i threw the whole thing away!!! never tried again! ;)
arre aisa kacha toh main bhi kha leta hoon ... afterall maine banaya hai :D ... kam zyada toh hotta rehta hai ...

azzu

AJJU
i can kook maggie n some basic dishes but wen my folks r out i opt for the hyderabadi biryani frm hotel (its finger lickin )

faraaz

Evil Genius
I've lived by myself in Sydney, Australia for three years...so yeah, I'm damn good at cooking. Since I'm from Hyderabad, Hyderabadi stuff is what I know. Except Biriyani...its too elaborate and time consuming, so I never bothered learning that. But apart from that, I can make chapatis, rice, khichdi, omelettes and also like 10-15 different curries...

PLUS I managed to learn how to make a decent beef steak with pepper sauce as well as Doner kebabs & french toast while I was in Australia.

faraaz said:
I've lived by myself in Sydney, Australia for three years...so yeah, I'm damn good at cooking. Since I'm from Hyderabad, Hyderabadi stuff is what I know. Except Biriyani...its too elaborate and time consuming, so I never bothered learning that. But apart from that, I can make chapatis, rice, khichdi, omelettes and also like 10-15 different curries...

PLUS I managed to learn how to make a decent beef steak with pepper sauce as well as Doner kebabs & french toast while I was in Australia.

When are you inviting us for Lunch :D