Which language should I learn?

Status
Not open for further replies.

aditya.shevade

Console Junkie
Hi

I am going to join FY engineering from this year. I have already taken an admission in a c language course. I want to know apart from c, which webpage designing language should I learn? html, jawascript or php or is there any one better than these? Please help me. I have some knowledge in C but nothing in these 3.

Aditya

aditya.shevade said:
Hi

I am going to join FY engineering from this year. I have already taken an admission in a c language course. I want to know apart from c, which webpage designing language should I learn? html, jawascript or php or is there any one better than these? Please help me. I have some knowledge in C but nothing in these 3.

Aditya
master C first then go for perl or php.

mehulved

18 Till I Die............
From your post it sounds you still don't know html and javascript. You should learn those first if you haven't done so still cos they will form the basics. Later you can move on to learn CSS and PHP.

OP
aditya.shevade

aditya.shevade

Console Junkie
So I should have a minimal knowledge of html or javascript to learn php? Then it's better to master it first. What do you think?

Aditya

mehulved

18 Till I Die............
IMO sit and master HTML and JavaScript first. They are easy languages to learn. So, then when you go with php you will be confident and comfortable. HTML still forms the base of www, so it cannot be ignored IMO.

Pathik

Google Bot
html is too easy.... u can learn it in 1 day....
even i m gonna start my engg....
so after html learn c first as it ll be useful in fe...

bukaida

In the zone
Man, What ever computer language you learn, You must learn spoken english
with it in order to sustain in the industry.:) It is specially required for the fresh job seekers with non convent background.

Last edited:

Lukka

Right off the assembly line