Which is the good Ethernet card for DataOne ? 3Com or Realtek ?

Discussion in 'Broadband and DTH' started by swaroopk, Jun 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. swaroopk

    swaroopk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have dataone connection and my mobo does not have a lan card. so I have to buy a ethernet card. so which one should I by and which is good ?
     
  2. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    As u would use it only for internet anything lowest is more than enough. Its never an ethernet card the bottleneck of an internet. So go for the cheapest or the one with longer warranty.
     
  3. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Yup.. Doesnt matter.. Just pick one! :p
     
  4. bukaida

    bukaida New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    KOLKATA
    3com is definitely better but costly. For your purpose anyone will do.Realtek
    is cheaper and doesnot require a separate driver. You can also go for digilink
    (D'link cards) which are good and cheap.
     
  5. godsownman

    godsownman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay
    Dlink should suffice.
     
  6. shovik

    shovik Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hooghly
    Go for D-Link Ethernet cards model no. DFE-530TX+ > Fast Ethernet PCI Network Adapter. it would cost u around Rs.350.
     
  7. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    u can get any of them it does not matter for lan cards.
     
  8. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get anything, even a Zebronics one will do (it gets recognized as RealTek tho) :p
     
  9. JGuru

    JGuru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Space-time continuum
    You can go for RealTek. I use RealTek. Like Kalpik said it doesn't make much difference. Some are costlier than others.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    swaroopk

    swaroopk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thank all of you for you kind help. thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page