Which is the best : Dial-up OR Mobile Office?

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by reddick, Aug 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reddick

    reddick Mobile Freak

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.B.S Nagar , Punjab
    My PC runs on WinXP Pro.I surf via dial-up conn. of SATYAM.But now whenever i try to connect,i gt this error message - "Error : 678.The remote computer did not respond." I call CustomerCare but they also r helpless :cry: Somebody please tell me how to solve this? Secondly,i'm planning to have AIRTEL MOBILE-OFFICE to surf web on PC.Here they charge 375K monthly for unlimited access.Is it a gud option :?: I have N70 phone connected via data-cable.I heared that connecting it via bluetooth gives more surfing speed!Is it true? Please ans. all my querries...THANKS FOR YOUR REPLIES!!! :razz:
     
  2. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    MO rox....
    on ur fone it ll give a dload speed of 20 kbps and a connection speed of 300+ kbps
     
  3. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok........i also have this MO conn. thing but it does not work on my com.........what do i have to do in order to make it work.......i live in chandigarh.
     
  4. din

    din Tribal Boy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin , Kerala
    I am using MO form Airtel for the last 12 months. It is not the best option but not very bad too. We will get 30-40 kbps max. Regarding connection, first you need to get it activated from Airtel. U can use any method, I mean bluetooth, cable, IR etc. For data transfer cable will be better but as the internet speed is not that much, it won't make any difference. My scheme was advance rental, that is Rs.125 per month (have to pay 12 months rental in advance). Just chk whether that scheme is still there.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    reddick

    reddick Mobile Freak

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.B.S Nagar , Punjab
    Please ans. this:
    And this too:
    Majority of ppl recommend MO :wink: good!!!
     
  6. Akshay

    Akshay Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Pune
    MO provides u mobility. Speed these days is gud for MO but the rental has gone up to Rs.350p.m. So instead if mobility is not an issue, go 4 broadband
     
  7. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get a broadband connection better.
     
  8. prasad_den

    prasad_den New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The new cherry..!!
    Yup... If you are gonna spend ~400 bucks for MO, you can get BSNL BB for 500 p/m.. That would be a better idea..!!
     
  9. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have activated it on my W550i.......now what to do......
     
  10. OP
    OP
    reddick

    reddick Mobile Freak

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.B.S Nagar , Punjab
    i don't wana broadband.i'd settle on MO...it's better optiom i think!
     
  11. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    it depends on what ur requirement is .... y dont u try reliance or tata's data cards ....
     
  12. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can anyone help me regarding using MO on my PC
     
  13. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    the same error occurs to me
    this error occurs when their is some power failure in the line.....
     
  14. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :| Your opinion ofcourse.

    @rahul~ - start a new thread for your query, dont tend to hijack please :]
     
  15. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok,ok..........cool on buddy
     
  16. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    MO would be better option as the N70 supports EDGE. you'll get download speeds of 20-25 kBps
     
  17. Ishan

    Ishan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bharuch,Gujarat,India
    no data cable will be faster than bluetooth..i read somewhere in this forum only.
    I'll post the link if i'll get it.

    ok got this read it..
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2006
  18. OP
    OP
    reddick

    reddick Mobile Freak

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.B.S Nagar , Punjab
    I have 50 hrs. left on SATYAM.So i'll gona have to spend them b4 switching to MO.
     
  19. sanju

    sanju Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just sms for mo setting for your w550. when you receive the setting, just install it. make a internet connection in your pc using w550. for further assistance just call customer care mo.
     
  20. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    of course data cable speeds r higher than BT....
    BT l give u a conn speed of 115.2 kbps and cable ll give u a conn speed of 340.xx kbps......
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page