Virus activity

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eyes Only

Right off the assembly line
How does one spot malicious activity or viruses on your pc? I recently attached a flash drive to my pc and came across the weirdest thing, a folder disguised as a exe file. Obviously when executing the folder you execute the exe file. I found out that it was in actual fact malware (W32.Mabezat.B, W32.Mabezat.B!inf) if you wanna know the specifics.
Do people just have to vigilant or is there a better way to spot these types of malware and viruses?

OP
Eyes Only

Eyes Only

LOkl well not exactly it will be more funny to tell you what I do for a living......:))
-----------------------------------------
Posted again:
So what you saying you can spot a virus a mile off? coz I have dealth with numerous encounters this is just to find out a better way to spot them......

Last edited:

curious guy

Broken In
ok don't take seriously what i said before use

use good antivirus,firewall and spyware keep them updated and scan your system regularly it will be fine

or change to linux so you dont have to waste your time and money fighting against viruses and defragmenting the drive

mrintech

Technomancer
You can use Paid Version of the following softwares to keep the threats miles of ( paid version includes Automatic Protection while Free version only includes On Demand Scanner):

* *www.superantispyware.com/download.html
* *www.emsisoft.com/en/software/free/

Also Go for Threatfire: *www.threatfire.com/download/ , it is somewhat good software.

Make Automatic Protection of Anti-Softwares always ON.

For more You can always try Online Scanning. Here's the list of best Online Scanners: *mrintech.com/5-best-online-virus-scanners-you-can-use ;)

OP
Eyes Only

Eyes Only