video editing software

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by chesss, Aug 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chesss

    chesss mera kutch nahi ho sakta

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    I want to cut out a portion of a video?
    by portion I don't mean by portion of time, but part of the video frame. Like remove the left of the video and make a clip out of it. This is getting difficult to explain in english... :? say you have 2 persons in a video, now we want to remove one character from the video, so the new edited video has only one person in it ...

    cyberlink PowerDirector doesn't seem to have an option , and sony vegas is just too complicated for me . is there anything else ?

    Other things I am looking for in my video editing application - reverse a clip , overlay a part of the video with another video,

    Suggest something please

    thanks
     
  2. anarchist

    anarchist Guest

    Do you mean crop, even avidemux can do it
    and it has option of reversing video
     
  3. Anorion

    Anorion Sith Lord Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Use premiere. You can add layers of video, and play it back by cutting out a section.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    chesss

    chesss mera kutch nahi ho sakta

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    yes and no.
    crop is only one of the things I want to do . But would like a lot more power than just crop

    I'll check this out.. ty

    anything else
     
  5. clmlbx

    clmlbx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indore
    Adobe premium
    Avid Liquid

    are both professional video Editing software. done same work (what you want) in premiere. I made it like I am talking to myself .. Like Duplicate of mine sitting infront of me and talking and reacting to me. It really looked that I have twin sitting infront of me.

    It was really fun and just few minutes job.
     
  6. Anorion

    Anorion Sith Lord Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Not sure Adobe Premium exists. Premiere does though, and it is exactly what you need. Liquid is god damn awesome, but Premiere will get what you need done better and faster.
     
  7. clmlbx

    clmlbx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indore
    ^^ Adobe Premium Does Exist. It is a Part of Adobe Family .. I am using Adobe premium cs4.
     
  8. Anorion

    Anorion Sith Lord Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    So there is an Adobe editing software called Premium, which is different from Adobe Premiere? Wooh... don't think so, maybe it's CS4 itself, a flavor of which is called Adobe CS4 Production premium... they have it in other versions too, like Web premium and so on. Premium itself is not a software, or not that I know of anyway.
     
  9. clmlbx

    clmlbx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indore
  10. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^Dude its Adobe CS4 Production Premium Suite which includes a lot of softwares and premiere is one of them! Your link itself mentions Premiere. Ive been using Premiere for a year and a half now and I know what adobe has for editing. Adobe Premiere Pro CS4 is the software, Production Premium is the suite(bulk package).

    @ OP - Even I'd say Premiere. Reverse play is very easy in Premiere too. For your queries regarding premiere pls use Google as Premiere hasa big community of users williing to help out. :)
     
  11. clmlbx

    clmlbx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indore
    ^^dude that is what I am saying but u did not read post above my post . anorion was saying their is cs4 production premium suit but no editing software (premiere). But I was saying their is suit but even Editing software by adobe does Exist
     
  12. umeshkumar

    umeshkumar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Hello Friends,
    I need PC webcam svb - 0200 (SVB Black Eye Super) driver.
    Can u please send me the link..I have got but gives hardware error.
     
  13. prateek007391

    prateek007391 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ashoknagar
    Pinnacle Studio 12, is better than any adobe software as they consume less memory and are more efficient and use friendly
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page