1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Triband Shutdown Problem

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by lonelychild, May 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lonelychild

    lonelychild New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    thane
    Hi
    4 d last 6 months i m using triband nite unlimited plan.
    my problem, is there any command which can disconnect my pc at 8 in the mornin.
    i was usin this command for the last 2 months in dos mode "shutdown -s -t (time in secs) -f ".
    with this command, my pc use to shutdown after that specified time.
    but after shutdown, d router and the monitor is on bcoz of d power supply.
    and after checkin d mtnl account i find dat until i dont completely switch off the power supply to the router, im gettin charged for it.
    for instance i shutdown my pc b4 8 a.m. and i forgot to switch off the supply or got up late in the mornin , say, 8:30 a.m. then im billed for dat time between 8 and 8.30 which usually comes abt 40mb for dat 1/2 hr.
    so anybody can plzz help me regardin this.
    or thr is no solution for it.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2006
  2. robin345

    robin345 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i didn`t get you ..why don`t you disable your Local Area Connection before shutting your PC off .
     
  3. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
  4. anispace

    anispace dattebayo

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Konoha
    also can some1 tell me how to turn of DU meter automatically at 24:00hs at turn it back on at 08:00hs.
     
  5. mediator

    mediator New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In ur Evil Mind!
  6. OP
    OP
    lonelychild

    lonelychild New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    thane
    so accordin 2 u MEDIATOR thr is no alternative to switch off the router automatically.
    and the rasdial didnt worked for me .
    thnx 4 d reply
     
  7. mediator

    mediator New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In ur Evil Mind!
    Yea .... as far as windows is concerned i have forgotten softwares and commands for batch file to automate tasks. If u wanna automate something on *nix I'll be glad to help!
    But there's a correction in ma previous post....u have to restart ur ROUTER manually while the PC can STILL be ON!
    If ur some electronics student u'll be knowing better to restart ROUTER automatically via some device etc!
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page