Strange BSNL Broadband problem

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by techtronic, Jun 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whenever i use my broadband to download using rapidshare or megaupload, i dont get any problems, but when i use azureus or any bittorrent client programs, my HUAWEI SmartAX MT880 Modem just freezes with all its five LEDs glowing brightly without any blinking.i use UL 900 Plan

    does anybody else experience this problem
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nopes.. never heard of such. But does it download? And did you configure it for torrents?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the download speeds i get with azureus and bitcomet are about 25-30kbps, but they download for about one hour and then the modem just freeze.

    also could this problem be due to the fact that bittorrent requires good upload speeds and BSNL has only a max upload speed of 64kbps and download speed of 256kbps

    i have set my upload speed to be auto configured by azureus and it has set my download speed as unlimited but upload is restricted to 25 kbps.
    the same problem is happening with bitcomet too

    also when i use limewire pro v 4.8.1 i can download continuosly for about 16 hours and my modem doesn't freeze and download speed is about 35 kbps and upload is about 16 kbps

    also the TCP reachability is ok with both the torrent clients so i know that this is not a FIREWALL problem
     
  4. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    maybe a conflict between the ap and the torrent server ....
     
  5. ArZuNeOs

    ArZuNeOs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    buddy Try THese

    When Ur modem is frozen try to visit other sites...

    or

    Try using other Bt clients

    Also Try resetting da modem
     
  6. cyrux

    cyrux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyd
    Seems to be a modem falult...deos this happen every time you download through torrnets ?
     
  7. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Torrents strain the modem, maybe your's conked off...
     
  8. blackcobra

    blackcobra New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    never heard of this..:(

    dont use azureus its crap

    insted use utorrent.com
    believe me its very small in size and very effective
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2006
  9. OP
    OP
    techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yesterday i used rapidshare to download an entire movie, but had no probs, when i use torrent i cant download for more than half to one hour. the problem is definitely with torrent, but i dont know whether the problem is with the client or protocol itself. also am not banned or something with torrent client programs
     
  10. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    FYI, Azarues and utorrent are two of the best torrent clients. :D :) I have used both of those and haven't faced any problems. You need to configure the P2P programs in the firewall and also on the local ADSL (192.168.1.1) so that it accepts incoming connections through a particular random post between 10000 and 65536. Check www.portforward.com for instructions as to how to do this.
     
  11. OP
    OP
    techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have correctly forwarded the ports coz, azureus is showing that TCP/IP status is ok and its in green . if there is a config problem, then the icon would be in yellow or white. also the distributed user tracking program also works properly, so

    1. if my modem is not working as some have suggested, then how am i able to download continuously using rapid share(premium account) using download accelerator plus

    2. i have tried torrent clients bittorent, azureus and bittornado.

    3. i use J2RE 1.5.0.10. could this be corrupt ?

    4. my firewall is configured to allow both incoming and outgoing connections and protocols for azureus

    so what else is the problem

    My Sys config

    INTEL 915 GAV
    p IV 3.2 Ghz
    2*512 MB DDR Ram
    XFX 6200 nVIDIA Card with latest driver updates
    Windows XP SP 2
    Seagate 40 GB HDD+ 80 GB HDD IDE
    Sony Dru-810a dvd rw
    Realtek ethernet card
     
  12. OP
    OP
    techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    check this out.

    the LAN time shows 1 day. i used rapidshare.i am not able to use only torrent . i have opened all ports but i don't know why the modem freeze only happens with TORRENT
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2006
  13. joseph83

    joseph83 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Even I am experiencing the same problem....but if i use bittorrent,or lime wire this problem doesnt arise only when I use Azureus I have UL 900 Plan
    I use a compaq presario b1800 note book.
    2 ghz,504 mb ram
    windows xp service pack 2
    modem MT880
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page