Really Strange Monitor problem

saROMan

QA Juggler
Ok i am having a really strange problem with my monitor..it seems that the monitor

has stop showing RED/Green/Yellow Colors...i am posting screenshots to give more

Idea ...

My Desktop

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/Yhl6rXA.JPG

Se how the Opera and Flashget Icons are looking

My Color Pallet

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/3mqJPNJw.JPG

This is how Digit Forum Looks to me

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/mi77GrNh.JPG

Red Color

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/A2DYeXKVP.JPG

Original Image :
*ww2010.atmos.uiuc.edu/guides/mtr/opt/air/gifs/sun3.gif

saROMan

saROMan

QA Juggler
Contined ................

Green Color

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/4q6WORPipv.JPG

Original Image :
*www.bombiadesign.com/downloads/desktops/blocks_green_1024x768.jpg

Yellow Color

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/6VzZfgY8Z.JPG

Original Image :
*www.pixeldiva.co.uk/photo/gallery/yellow-flower-ie.jpgn3.gif

also when i go in Graphic controller properties i cant change the BMP ..nor can i restore to default as they are grayed out ...is it the Real Problem ???

*img.photoamp.com/i/thumbs/1XmbQP.JPG

My Monitor is IBM E54 Black 15" CRT Monitor ( 633147N )
Motherboard/Chipset : 845G Family
Display Adapter :Intel 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphic Controller

I have Uninstalled AGP / Display Drivers ...searched and Updated Monitor

Drivers......Checked If my Monitor Pin/Connector are damaged ....but no use....I have done every thing in my power to Resolve the
Problem...but Failed

may be any 1 here can help me....

Note : All images are clickable Thumbnails...

vandit

the pics u have posted seem quite fine to me......no probs....what wierd problem are u trying to tell abt???

the.kaushik

œ∑´®†¥¨ˆøπåß∂ƒ©˙∆˚¬Ω≈ ç√∫˜
yap me too... but if still u hav problem reinstall ur windows and still if u hav then report..

Arre lol its a monitor fault, VGA is fine and thats why screenshots are OK now. Check you monitor settings and make them to factory settings again. Also try degaussing. How old is it ?

djmykey

Let the music play.....
Monitor gaya re babu. The screenies r fine, really fine. Monitor mein shot hain. Try checking the cable for twists/knots if everything is fine then u gotta give the monitor 4 repair.

saROMan

saROMan

QA Juggler
damn after loking at repys..seems that there is fault in monitor only :( ..coz here i cant see any RED Color..nor YEllow ..every thing looks pale..also this PC is a bit new 1 ....IBM Netvista ....damn will have to call the Enggenier ...hay any 1 know whome to call for help in CHENNAI ???