Hi I'am Kaustav Acharya a student of class XI.Our exams are going on but still i sneak and find sometime out to read digit.I started reading it from April 2002 when i bought my PC.Since then i bought almost all issues.Except in 2004 ,when i had Clas 10 exams.I liked the old digit.Digit's new avatar is not that attractive.Now instead of being a 'special' geek magazine it has been reduced to a just another mass tech magazine.It now contains more offtrack articles, rather than core tech articles,product reviews and hands on workshop. I don't understand why there are more articles on business than on modding?More articles on what people think of technology than what drives that technology?
Now the articles are bigger and fewer than before.They are also hollow and confusing ,requiring more clarification.Well we ARE geeks but we are not rocket scientists!
I loved the hardware workshops digit published before. I used to love the exotic hardwares in droolmaal.I used to loved the hardware and software reviews.Now most of these are either missing or are negligible in quantity and quality. Digit's present format of magazine is uninspiring.The colours are meek are silent.
I am criticising it so that others dont get to do the same.I have no complaints about the interactive contents.These can be changed any time.But its the magazine which attracts us readers.The fast track's great.I also have no problem with the PAPER quality but the QUALITY of the THE ARICLES needs a lot of improvement.
This is my first letter to digit and i dont expect you to reply. Fine! no problem! but kindly ponder over my thoughts that i have expressed.If you do read this, please take it seriously.I joined the forum recently.But whenever i view the feedback section ,its full of complaints.Why are you guys giving any scope to complaint??
My final advice:: PLEASE REVERT BACK TO WHAT DIGIT WAS LIKE IN 2002-2004!!!!