Post your Speedtest results

Discussion in 'Broadband and DTH' started by ithehappy, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. billubakra

    billubakra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,146
    Likes Received:
    126
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I want to see your speed results brother.
     
  2. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
    Wait for a few hours,download/upload going on in the background & can't even pause them now for some reason.I have 50mbps connection btw.
     
    billubakra likes this.
  3. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    So that's it.
    It is much,much better than TP-Link's router.
    But Amazon(India) is selling at Rs.999.00 ;-)

    But I shall buy a router in the coming months that support a dual band-mode/phase ac network.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2018
  4. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Amazon India or MI India selling the router is Mi Router 3C ( Product Link : Mi Router 3C - 300Mbps with 802.11n - Mi India )<---Do Not Buy That----> It got some serious speed limiting problem

    Watch this video



    Mine is Mi Router 3 ( Product Link : Mi Malaysia )which is not officially available in India....Cost near 3-4k via importer below is one of such link

    https://www.amazon.in/Mi-Router-English-Version-1167Mbps/dp/B06XRKZDPJ?tag=googinhydr18418-21


    -----------------

    I'm sure there is some problem with your wi-fi router, before buying anything you may try another router from your friends or family
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2018
    kg11sgbg likes this.
  5. Zangetsu

    Zangetsu El Directo!

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,711
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Sharing is Caring :)
    Do u have private trackers account ?
     
  6. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    I am after this :--->
    Link : https://www.amazon.in/TP-Link-Archer-C20-Wireless-Router/dp/B0759QMF85/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

    What is your suggestion?

    Also , seeking an advice from ,Friend @whitestar_999
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2018
  7. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
    Yes but majority of upload is towards public trackers.
     
  8. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
  9. Zangetsu

    Zangetsu El Directo!

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,711
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Soul Society
    ^Looks like u never shutdown your PC ?
    How much is your electricity consumption per month ?
     
  10. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
    My PC is quite low powered(pentium G620) so total power consumption of PC is not much,say 60W*24*30=approx 43 units/month.
     
  11. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    Speed Test through Tp-Link Archer C20 Router,

    [​IMG]

    In wifi mode.
     
    dissel likes this.
  12. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Ahhaa...My prediction is right, If I getting this kind of speed at my location which is a liitle bit further from Kolkata, then why not you which is much near to the actual city - Serious problem with your previous router....At home, Nobody pays much attention to the LAN port unless they got NAS to run...

    Congrats and browse free of wire.
     
  13. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
    Try checking your previous tplink router wifi setting & make sure mode is "n only"(instead of b/g/n or g/n) & encryption for password is AES only(not TKIP+AES).
     
  14. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    Encrypton for password is AES as I recall and remember.
    But mode was perhaps "b/g/n" as in auto mode.
     
  15. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    SpeedTest in Tp-Link Archer C20 :--->
    [​IMG]
    In ethernet(direct connection) mode.

    Friend, @whitestar_999 ,why is the upload speed less,even after using a brand new router?
    Please,justify.
     
  16. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
    Why do you think it is less,do you get much more upload speed when connected via lan wire?Not all ISPs give same upload speed as download speed.e.g.hathway 50mbps plan has 5mbps upload speed.
     
    kg11sgbg likes this.
  17. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    That means, it is a normal condition.
     
  18. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,875
    Likes Received:
    433
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NCR
    So Alliance does not have any same download upload speed plans?
     
  19. bssunilreddy

    bssunilreddy Witcher Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,840
    Likes Received:
    758
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Speed Test through TP-Link TL-WR841N Router,
    [​IMG]
    In wifi mode.
     
  20. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    Perhaps,No...
    Though not sure about that.
     

Share This Page