1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

outlook express usage

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by gamespy, Feb 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gamespy

    gamespy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    india
    How to use outlook express. I have a yahoo mail account.Please tell me what should I fill in the boxes for a yahoo account for creating a new account in OE.
     
  2. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    I don't think yahoo supports POP3 access. Maybe yahoo india does support. For using POP mails you should get POP and SMTP server addresses from your ISP first.
    You can use gmail, if you like, with your POP account, it is given in settings on how to set that up with OE.
     
  3. TheRAVAN

    TheRAVAN Guest

    GMAIL or HOTMAIL etc..
     
  4. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  5. readermaniax

    readermaniax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just follow these steps..

    On the Tools menu, click E-mail Accounts.
    Click Add a new e-mail account, and then click Next.
    Click the Add button.
    Click POP3, and then click Next.
    Enter your e-mail account information.
    In the Your Name box, type your name as you would like it to appear.
    In the E-mail Address box, type your Yahoo! e-mail address, for example, user@yahoo.com.
    In the Incoming mail server (POP3) box, type pop.mail.yahoo.com.
    In the Outgoing mail server (SMTP) box, type smtp.mail.yahoo.com.
    In the User Name box, verify that everything before the at symbol (@) symbol of your Yahoo! e-mail address is displayed.
    Enter your Yahoo! password.
    Close everything and foloow these step to complete the set up..

    1.From the Tools menu, click Accounts.
    2.Click the Mail tab.
    3.Click your Yahoo! Mail account, and then click Properties.
    4.Click Servers.
    5.Click to select the My Server Requires Authentication check box, and then click OK
     
  6. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Yahoo has stopped providing free POP3 and SMTP services. Thats is why these tools have come up. So what readermaniax said may not work if you are using a free account.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page