Need Best Digital Camera for 12k ASAP

Status
Not open for further replies.

neyo

Broken In
hey fellas....need your suggestions for a digital camera with a max budget of 12000. i can extend the budget by a max of 500 if the extra features are really worth it. i am a total newbie to cameras and need something from sony, canon, nikon and kodak. hoping for a quick reply. thanks in advance.

sujoyp

Grand Master
hey fellas....need your suggestions for a digital camera with a max budget of 12000. i can extend the budget by a max of 500 if the extra features are really worth it. i am a total newbie to cameras and need something from sony, canon, nikon and kodak. hoping for a quick reply. thanks in advance.

Please specify ur requirement for

megapixel (8mp is enough)
optical zoom (3x standard)
screen size (2.5inch standard)

sujoyp

Grand Master
If u wanna have a sleek ,pocketable and stylish cam I would suggest Sony T2 with 4 gb inbuilt memory
It soo sleek and small just 126gm and 15mm sleek....its specs r good too

Actulally I would prefer a good pocketable camera rather then a cam u have to carry with a neckstrap everywhere

Check this *www.trustedreviews.com/digital-cameras/review/2008/03/21/Sony-Cyber-shot-DSC-T2/p1

Cool G5

Conversation Architect
Can anyone please suggest a gud digicam in the 12.1 MP category and within a price range of 14-15k?

Do not go over the myth, the higher the resolution the better is the camera. Even a 6 MP camera can defeat a 12MP camera black & blue if it has superb optics. I would recommend you to get a Canon SX 110 IS which has 9 MP optics alongwith a huge 10x optical zoom. If you can get your budget to Rs.20K then you can look for Nikon D40 in grey market or sony alfa 100 & 200.

OP
N

neyo

Broken In
ok guys may be i should re frame what is said in the first post to give more specific info to help you further....so here is a list of features i need:

1 optical image stabilization
2 full manual controls