Need a High resource consuming PC

techking_dinesh

Digit Squad Member
Hello,
There was a time i kept waiting for i3,i7 and then i was waiting for the revised sandybridge. I Finally think its proper time to go for a new PC now..
I am not BUMP as they r a lil old now and moreover my needs and budget have changed. Help with a Config

Budget: 55-60K Max
Buy Date: As soon as Config is decided and pleasing.

Use: Web Designing ( Corel Draw , Photoshop , Dreamweaver , Illustrator ) are opened simultaneously.. Would love fast processing and no hangups !!
High End gaming but not frequent.. Interested in After Effects Too..

Needed: Everything

Problems : My Computer table can fit only a 17" monitor.. I ll consider changing my table.. But Suggest me 17" monitors too.

Optional:
I prefer Wireless keyboard & Mouse
I would like to dual boot XP & win 7 .. ( I am an IT student.. Win 7 has probs running C++ Gfx Programmes )

So Help me out..

Thanks
Dinesh Modi

saswat23

Human Spambot
Here goes your config:

* CPU: Intel i5-2500k - 11.5k
* Mobo: ASUS P8P67 - 11k
* HDD: WDC Blue 1TB - 2.7k
* RAM: Corsair DDR3 4GB - 2.3k
* OD: Samsung 22x - 0.9k
* GPU: HD6850 - 10k
* PSU: Corsair CX450 - 3.5k
* CASE: NZXT M59- 3.6k
* MONITOR: LG 16'' LED - 4.5k
* DESKET: Logitech / MS wireless Combo - 1.5k
* UPS: APC 850VA - 3k

Total -- 54.5k

Also, which monitor do you want???
As you have a table which can hold a 17'' Monitor so i have suggested a 16'' one. But if you change ur table then U can get a 22'' FULL HD Monitor worth 3k more.

Last edited:
OP
techking_dinesh

techking_dinesh

Digit Squad Member
Well i decided to modify my table..
It can take 16.5" in height and 25" in width for monitor
and i am extremely sorry.. i forgot to mention.. i dont need a UPS.. i have a Compuinverter

^^ i am lil not satisfied with the gpu plus i plan to go for more than 4gb ddr3

I would also like others expert comments on my need

saswat23

Human Spambot