Microwave buying suggestion !

Status
Not open for further replies.

indian_samosa

No longer here..
Hi guys,
I need some info on microwave's(oven) available in India.Which is the best brand and what to ask for at the dealer's den.

Approx prices also ..if possible !

Thanks in advance.

PS:Am a total noob when it comes to microwaves...dont know a from b

ajayritik

Technomancer
Dude earlier I did lot of research on Microwave Oven! We were trying to get one for one of my friends! There are several type of models available. The basic one is mostly used for reheating purpose. The Next one we get is called Convention Model in which heating will be done only from sides. The Highest one available is called Convection model which does heating from all sides, this one is useful if you primarily want to bake cakes, biscuits or grilled food like Chicken Tandoori and Paneer Tikka. The most popular brands are LG and Samsung. Other models are IFB, Haier, Onida etc. I went for Kenstar coz I got it for around 8.5 k with convection model. I think Convection model for Samsung and LG should cost you around 11k to 12k. There is one more thing called OTG( Oven, Toast, Grill) This is mostly used for making Toasts, grilled food like Tandoori etc. Maybe you will not get that much effect with baking cakes for OTG model. My suggestion go for Convection model if price is not the constraint! And go for Samsung!

cool_techie_tvm

Ambassador of Buzz
Have been using a whirlpool microwave oven for about 3 years. Haven faced any major problems with it. Got both microwave and grill (convection model).

dissel

Cyborg Agent
In sept 2007,I bought LG 26 Ltr (MC-767W) Convection model & it cost me 10000/-.

In LG product line there are 3 types of micro - Solo,Grill,Convection.

*lgindia.com/Product/Products-MWO.aspx

Solo - Only for Microwave Cooking,Re-Heating,Defrosting etc.

Grill - Above + Grilling

Convection - Above + Convection Cooking (Baking,you can make cakes here)