You spammer.lolz...d3d is used in renderin ummmm something
Why the hell are they talking about 11 when they haven done anything with 10...
This seriously puts doubt in 10...,
Why the hell are they talking about 11 when they haven done anything with 10...
This seriously puts doubt in 10...,
dont spread FUDItihass Kehta hai " Microsoft's each and every policy is doubtful/confusing "
So you mean to say when Nokia announces another model it puts serious doubts in their other models? When Apple announces Snow Leopard, it puts serious doubts in Leopard? When KDE announces KDE 3, it puts serious doubts in KDE 3? You guys make it sound like MS committed a crime by announcing what their roadmap isThis seriously puts doubt in 10...,
He don't mean that... What he mean is, DX10 is not yet well established n M$ going to wear DX11 suits.... THIS seriously put double in 10 !So you mean to say when Nokia announces another model it puts serious doubts in their other models? When Apple announces Snow Leopard, it puts serious doubts in Leopard? When KDE announces KDE 3, it puts serious doubts in KDE 3? You guys make it sound like MS committed a crime by announcing what their roadmap is
When Sony announced PS 3 did the game developers stop PS 2 game development? Microsoft is going to announce some features & give info of what to expect in DX 11. DX 11 is expected to come out at least 3 years from now, that's minimum. Till then will game devs shut down their PCs and stop developing? Does announcing some features of a product that will be released 3 years from now mean that everyone should stop developing for what is available today? Or according to you people should not develop or experiment on something new and advanced till 5 years after releasing something?DX10 or DX11 ??
Why should there be iPhone v2? Why should there be KDE 4? Did the developers of KDE have doubt in KDE 3? Why should there be Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon? Why should there be Ubuntu Hardy Heron? Wasn't there scope in 6.06? Or did Canonical have doubt in 6.06? Why should there be Snow Leopard? Why should there be Leopard? Wasn't there scope in Tiger? Or did Apple have doubt in Tiger?And why they think, there should be DX11 ??
Why should an alternative be born? Do you even know what DirectX is? How easy it is for multimedia programmers to employ DX? Don't criticize a product just coz its from MS. Open your eyes...something alternative to directx should be born. else ,give support to OpenGL . otherwise ,dear window$ game lover ,you will spend a lakh rupees changing both hardware and software inorder to keep your game addiction . what you people experience is called as vendorlock-in ,where you lacks other options.so ,keep supporting other open standards like opengl.
You don't understand the point... When the previous version itself hasn't matured (as in, being fully adopted by the industry) then does it make sense to jump into the next version?Why should there be iPhone v2? Why should there be KDE 4? Did the developers of KDE have doubt in KDE 3? Why should there be Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon? Why should there be Ubuntu Hardy Heron? Wasn't there scope in 6.06? Or did Canonical have doubt in 6.06? Why should there be Snow Leopard? Why should there be Leopard? Wasn't there scope in Tiger? Or did Apple have doubt in Tiger?
How does announcing some features of something which is expected to come after 3 years hamper the development of what is available today? When Leopard was announced (don't confuse it with released) was Tiger abandoned? Were there no updates to Tiger at all, just because Leopard was announced?
After Vista was announced, were updates for XP stopped? After Office 2007 was released were updates for Office 2003 stalled?
We don't believe you.. you are one of them, now! haha...They are adding more features to DirectX 10, Naming it DirectX 11 & will release it in 2010 with Windows 7.