Intel Conroe and AMD AM2 Price Thread

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by montylee, Aug 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. montylee

    montylee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    Hey since everybody is excited abt Intel Conroe and the AMD AM2 i thought of starting a thread which will have the latest prices of the above.

    So, everybody start posting the latest prices now!!!

    Hey, just checked the latest rates for Computer Empire, Nehru Place:

    Intel Core 2 Duo: E6300: Rs. 10,500
    Motherboars (Intel 945G, 965G): Rs. 4500 - Rs. 6500.

    I hope the price of E6300 drops below Rs. 10,000 soon.
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2006
  2. psreesreekanth

    psreesreekanth New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the updates on price tag man
     
  3. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    DO anyone knows the latest price of AMD X2 3800+ 939???
     
  4. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    9800...I think...but under 10k...
     
  5. evil_maverick

    evil_maverick New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    hello ppl..
    can som1 plz elaborate me on the intel conroe and amd am2?
    plz ..
     
  6. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    @ evil_maverick
    U can get the details of them on this month's Digit(I dun know if u are a reader of Digit).
     
  7. magnet

    magnet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    am2no logic of posting price......becoz am2 means change of ram to ddr 2 and if person can afford that...than ppl have brains that c2d is leader........

    nyways 10.5k somone bought c2d 6300 in hyd....other places price are high...lik in mumbai its ard 11.25k......

    also x2 939 price........3800+ make sense since it offers better test results...or the 4200+ and all doesnt provide big advantage.......over 3800+

    so 3800+ price herein mumbai is ard (8.5k to 10k)....dealers loot here....hyd price are ard 8.1k.........
     
  8. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes yes......and if the 3800+X2 is oc'ed to 2.4-2.6...it performs like the 4200X2 etc etc
     
  9. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how can you expect a 945 to run core 2 duo.
    also E6300 is not conroe. It is allendale, but a core 2 duo.

    Also good mobos for c2d come around >15k
     
  10. yogi7272

    yogi7272 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    vashi, navi mumbai
    E6300 can go upto 2.4 ghz on stock intel heatsink .. and upto 3 ghz with quality heatsinks like ttbt , 9500 or tuniq tower 120

    and the mobo to go is gigabyte ga 965 p ds3 .. should be around 8.5 k .. really good mobo for overclocking and pretty cheap compared to other ones

    damn unbeatable combination for the moment ..

    all chipsets supporting presler can work with core 2 duo .. need bios update and change in vrm ..

    there are going to be mobos based on 865 p , 865 g , 945 ,955 as well for core 2 duo ...

    also 3800 + with A8NE .. will rock too ..
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  11. chesss

    chesss mera kutch nahi ho sakta

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    Hey E6300 is available for 10300 from some "D gold " shop in Nehru place.

    which exact mobo are they?
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  12. OP
    OP
    montylee

    montylee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    I asked the shop on phone and the phone got cut midway, so i could only ask the motherboard prices and chipset. I suppose it's an Intel board.

    Will surely call them again soon and keep this thread updated.

    Hey, Delta Peripherals from Chennai are quoting a price of Rs. 9600 for E6300.

    Here's the link:
    http://www.deltapage.com/
    and here's the contents:
    Intel T6300 Conroe - 1.86 GHz 1066MHz,2 MB,LGA 9600

    I suppose they have wrongly written E6300 as T6300.

    Unbelievable price!!!
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  13. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    hmm... P4 D 820 is selling @ 11000 in Kolkata ... Core 2 Duo is cheper than that?? man... i am stunned...
     
  14. magnet

    magnet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    arra its mentioned conroe so it will b e6300.....i dont think there is t6300 stuff lik that

    edit::somone confirmed..they dont have thepeice..and price is 1k more than that.......they jusposted stuff there on deltapage
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  15. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Although on the intel website it says, the chipsets dont support conroe
    only 946,963,965,975 does... here..
    http://www.intel.com/design/chipsets/express_flyer.htm

    but 945 chipset CAN support Conroe. However, the BOARD itself must have VR11 capable CPU VRM in order to support Conroe. Otherwise, the board will not be able to provide Vcore to the Conroe.

    ASUS has i think already released a 945 based conroe board...


    @akshayt
    allendale is basically conroe with half the cache, just the names are diff. besides, everyone calls them conroe, rarely allendale

    E6300 & E6400 are the 2 in category
     
  16. vinyas

    vinyas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wats the price of x2 4800+ am2 ?
     
  17. supersaiyan

    supersaiyan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but are there any reviews of the 6300 on the internet?
     
  18. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    are u kidding, just type in google, there's anandtech,xbitlabs... n lot more
     
  19. vinyas

    vinyas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wats the price of x2 4800+ ?
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2006
  20. OP
    OP
    montylee

    montylee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    Just enquired from SMC International, Nehru Place.
    AMD AM2 is available but only the single core processors are available.
    Asus and Gigabyte motherboards are available with onboard graphics.
    If anybody wants to enquire abt the prices, here's the phone numbers:
    26293001, 26293002, 26220546

    Enjoy!!!
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page