I Am Airtel GPRS KILLER

timemachine

Boom Bhadam Dhishkyao
Arey it is a 499 unlimited plan 64KBps
even i get scared when it goes upto that extent
will post the screenshot if it happened again.

almighty said:
@fun2sh
Bro, kya 99 se 249 karne se GPRS se EDGE ho gaya ;)...
rental se EDGE ka kya connection hai???? West bengal me 249 se 499 kar diya to kya wahan EDGE se 3G dene laga :D

rental se iska koi lena dena nahi...

as i already told that patna,gaya,ranchi and jamshedpur are EDGE enabled since 1 yr but not officialy, coz it already under testing...

And to let u know, one of my classmate is working with airtel confirmed me abt it...

anyway... if i am under EDGE as expertno.1 saying
WHY I AM GETTING "G" SIGN

instead of "E"????

first tell me abt it expertno1...

**Any airtel GPRS(EDGE) user from bihar/jharkhand please post ur speed here** :)
thats wat i was tellin!! they increased the price coz they hav brought edge in bihar!

sandeep9796

well when i used ot use it mate then i had transferred total of 12gb in one month but then i changed my isp as many times in a month the service use to go down for a couple of days....

i thought i was the one waaat lagoo but u my frend r even better :)

Hats off to u

expertno.1

expertno.1

sandeep9796 said:
well when i used ot use it mate then i had transferred total of 12gb in one month but then i changed my isp as many times in a month the service use to go down for a couple of days....

i thought i was the one waaat lagoo but u my frend r even better :)

Hats off to u
Thanks Bro.....and i think its the best service for people like us

Regards.....
Expertno.1

expertno.1

expertno.1

LOL ma download has crossed 35 gb now.........OMG

and now am getting upload speeds of 10 KB/s WOW !

see this

*www.fileden.com/files/2007/12/10/1636697/12222.JPG

Regards.....
Expertno.1

arunks

Hey here is the aks
expertno.1 said:
Yep dude.....thats true.....but on prepaid there is no such service

Regards.....
Expertno.1

expertno.1 and customer care told me that there is no such service of 105 weekly now on airtel prepaid..

But i thought lets try it..

and so i sent a msg to activate weekly service (as it was toll free no. so i took risk:D )

and wahwah it got activated..
and it has been many days for me using gprs thru weekly scheme..:D

expertno.1

expertno.1

LOL..............airtel CC !!!!!!! they had told me the same thing.........

but i think weakly plan is costly bhai ....monthly plan is good for me.....

hope airtel provides here full EDGE network ...will get speeds of 24-28 KB/s then :D

Regards.....
Expertno.1

arunks

Hey here is the aks
I have edge here..

as whenver i connect it shows E sign on my edge supported mobile phone...

expertno.1

expertno.1

ok does N70 also shows E sign if in EDGE area ? .............coz i have got speeds upto 20 KB/s when i visited Delhi region but it didn't showed "E"

clear me

Regards.....
Expertno.1

arunks

Hey here is the aks
expertno.1 said:
ok does N70 also shows E sign if in EDGE area ? .............coz i have got speeds upto 20 KB/s when i visited Delhi region but it didn't showed "E"

clear me

Regards.....
Expertno.1

No n70 doesnot show E ... i was using gprs on other edge supported phone which showed E sign

Whats NOP, sorry i don't know,
i asked CC he said NOP service carries a rental of 49/- Per month & 10paise per kB charge, you how can you down 15-20 GB everymonth?

expertno.1

expertno.1

gary4gar said:
Whats NOP, sorry i don't know,
i asked CC he said NOP service carries a rental of 49/- Per month & 10paise per kB charge, you how can you down 15-20 GB everymonth?

no problem dude ......NOP is net on phone service ...it is a short/small gprs service by airtel with 3mb download limit /day.....

About me.....i am using Airtel Mobile office .....which is charged /month (various charges from 175 to 395 in different region)....and is unlimited in bandwidth .....

Hope you got it

Regards.....
Expertno.1

expertno.1 said:
no problem dude ......NOP is net on phone service ...it is a short/small gprs service by airtel with 3mb download limit /day.....

About me.....i am using Airtel Mobile office .....which is charged /month (various charges from 175 to 395 in different region)....and is unlimited in bandwidth .....

Hope you got it

Regards.....
Expertno.1
yep...but i activated NOP based your reply
but why 121 says i will be charge @10paise per KB?
and plus a monthly rental of 49/- rs?

airtel rajasthan circle

Lucky_star

Still Shining!
After activating Reliance Smart GPRS on my N73 on dec 9th, I managed to download 118 MB till today. Its 303 PM unlimited. What I downloaded was through phone, without connecting to the computer and speed stays around 2.75 KB/s.

Buddy, how do you manage to download this much??? :rolleyes: Even on my 256 kbps broadband, I have never crossed 35 GB. How long does your battery last?? Must have been dead by now :eek:

Though, Reliance doesn't provide EDGE, but since last two days I am seeing an "E" below the network tower and speed rises to 5 KB/s. But it stays for for only a minute or two. :(

Offy:

Expert No. 1,
Where did you get that wallpaper? Its looking nice. Can you provide me a link or upload it somewhere.
I want it without that "thinkdigit banner"

expertno.1

expertno.1

Lucky_star said:
After activating Reliance Smart GPRS on my N73 on dec 9th, I managed to download 118 MB till today. Its 303 PM unlimited. What I downloaded was through phone, without connecting to the computer and speed stays around 2.75 KB/s.

Buddy, how do you manage to download this much??? :rolleyes: Even on my 256 kbps broadband, I have never crossed 35 GB. How long does your battery last?? Must have been dead by now :eek:

Though, Reliance doesn't provide EDGE, but since last two days I am seeing an "E" below the network tower and speed rises to 5 KB/s. But it stays for for only a minute or two. :(

Offy:

Expert No. 1,
Where did you get that wallpaper? Its looking nice. Can you provide me a link or upload it somewhere.
I want it without that "thinkdigit banner"
1. Airtel GPRS provides speeds from 6-7 KB/s always so its possible to load such huge amout of data .

2. My phone is always in charge.....since battery is 1 year old....no problem even if it gets bad.....:D will get a new one soon when its dead....btw i have emergency phone charger too ......i can charge ma cell with single AA battery .........so no problem outsides too.even if having bogus battery :D...

3. It happens sometimes.........but its not true....in train...sometimes you would even see a 3G sign....but 3g is not available in india....:D
its just a typical banging from your cell.....:D

4. enjoy ....
here at the site *www.tune-up.com/contest/

Regards.....
Expertno.1

Guys is airtel edge service available in mumbai?
I asked CC,they told me its unavailable.I stay in dadar.

expertno.1

expertno.1

arunks said:
No n70 doesnot show E ... i was using gprs on other edge supported phone which showed E sign
Dude ....am telling that N70 is also an EDGE enabled phone but does it show "E" in edge area ?

Lucky_star said:
Thanx Expert No.1,
Got it. :smile:

Anytime Bro

Regards.....
Expertno.1