HELP: Splinter Cell Chaos theory level cheats or saved game for Mission 7

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by Rollercoaster, Nov 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    guys my game freezed and i had to restart the pc. when i restarted the game it told me that my profile has corrupted. i tried a whole lot of ways but couldnt use the saved games or quick saves in another profile. :-(

    could anyone please find something on the net.i am having a hard time and i cant replay the six missions again...

    a level cheat or saved game would be highly appriciated

    thanks in advance
     
  2. The 7th mission is north korean right?. Well iam in that mission. Do you want my saves?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    thanks but i cracked the game and found my way in :-D
     
  4. beast

    beast New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how did you do this... i encountered the same problem
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    just start the exe with the level name as a parameter. keep the name exactly same as in the level files in the game folder. then when the level starts the sounds n stuff will be missing. dont worry just quick save with F5 and quit the game then load the game normally and continue the solo campaign...
     
  6. beast

    beast New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks... i got it
     
  7. suhib

    suhib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have XP2 OS. I am not able to run the exe with parameters. Can u plz post how to use it? I lost my save game :(
     
  8. The_Devil_Himself

    The_Devil_Himself die blizzard die! D3?

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Event horizon
    Thats some very intelligent stuff dude.Congrats.
     
  9. quan chi

    quan chi mortal kombat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    can we run this game by using3d analyzer.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    press windows key + r or start>run

    here start the game with the path to exe followed bu the level name from the games folder , all in quotes.

    eg
    "c:\Program Files\SplinterCell Chaos\chaos.exe" <levelname>

    *I dont remember the exact exe name but it is pretty easy to find out via the game starting shortcut
    *replace <levelname> with the name of the level . look for level files in the installation folder and there will be files for each level. just use the name without the extention
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2008
  11. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    I dont have the game now so dont remember exactly. Y dont you post a screenshot of the game installed folder(with folders tree open in explorer) as well as screen shot of the contents of the Levels folder. I will try to remember 4 there.
     
  12. vaishakp

    vaishakp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kgf,Karnataka
    Well,I am also facing the same problem...can someone help me out?
    I have uploaded a screenshot of the installation folder.Where do I find the LEVELS folder???
    I did not find the levels folder but i do have the name of the levels.
     
  13. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    the zip is corrupt. try uploading to http://imageshack.us/

    if you know the level name then-
    open the game starting shortcut by right-click>properties and right at the end of the target textbox add the level name

    so if earlier it was c:\Program Files\SplinterCell Chaos\chaos.exe
    then now it should be "c:\Program Files\SplinterCell Chaos\chaos.exe <levelname>"

    click ok to save and double-click to start. then when the level loads press quick save key. after that exit and restore the shortcut and start again. now click continue/load quick save
     
  14. vaishakp

    vaishakp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kgf,Karnataka
    ok but should i put "<>" for the level name???Should I leave a space between the exe file and the level name???

    eg


    "D:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory\System\splintercell3.exe 05_Displace01"
    is that right?
     
  15. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    i dont rem exactly try both
    this:
    "D:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory\System\splintercell3.exe" 05_Displace01

    and this:
    "D:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory\System\splintercell3.exe" Displace

    or "D:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory\System\splintercell3.exe" Displace01

    what ever works.. you need to do it trial and error..

    *note the quotes
     
  16. comp@ddict

    comp@ddict EXIT: DATA Junkyard

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I'm sorry to hijack the thread, but what to do aftr starting the game, i mean that guy is on the beach, where to go, I HAVE NOOO IDEA!!!!
     
  17. vaishakp

    vaishakp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kgf,Karnataka
    Hey I hit the Right one.The only thing I was doin it wrong was the quotes(" & ") at the right place.The first one Specified worked.
    thanks again:)
     
  18. OP
    OP
    Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    walkthroughs

    Finally! :p
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2008
  19. comp@ddict

    comp@ddict EXIT: DATA Junkyard

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page